We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Thought I was settling for something less than what I'm used to with Hampton, Holiday, Double Tree, etc. Not the case! Beautiful property, well maintained and equipped. The great price was icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your post-we are ecstatic to hear that you had enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is a nice old fashioned building but well maintained. They do have breakfast but no hot food. The room is comfortable. The Internet could use a little more speed and signal boost. But otherwise good enough for checking your email. There is also a restaurant in thesame parking lot. Very good food but a little pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ALV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again next time in the area.

Best,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the best hotel to choose when traveling north of San Francisco, even if venturing into the wine country. It is so convenient and quiet, very much a modern cozy Inn, not a busy, noisy hotel...or a chintzy motel!! We travel annually to visit family in Petaluma, Sonoma and Santa Rosa and have never stayed elsewhere the last 10 years. And each year we see the continuing improvements and amenities at this Inn. Five stars for us!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Wow...what an amazing review!!!! Thank you for the wonderful comments and we are happy to see that our efforts do not go unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and looked newly decorated. The bed was comfortable, there was a flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi and a table and chairs. Breakfast was a good selection of make your own waffles, cereal, fruit, pastries, donuts, bread etc. The coffee was delicious! Their was plenty of seating and everything was well stocked and the tables and counters were very clean. We would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for the great review...especially the part mentioning our breakfast and friendly staff. We hope to welcome you again when you stay in the area.

Best,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here after 2 nights in the city. Great location in between city and wine country. hotel was clean, comfortable, plenty of parking. you will have access to main highway 101 with extreme ease. We rode to wine country about 25 mins. Sonoma was very nice. we then took an excursion to Petaluma. Beautiful small town, farmers market, river walk, nice restaurants, nice downtown.
this is a great hotel at moderate price and excellent location.

Room Tip: we had a room facing the highway and noise levels were almost non existent with patio door closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlioy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Novato Oaks in Novato, California. It's part of the Best Western chain, and is an exemplary location. Great curteous staff, large clean rooms, hi-speed wi-fi, good freeway access, and a terrific hotel on property. Good free breakfast in the morning. I've stayed there several times over the years and will again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back time and time again!

Best,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is well designed and attractively appointed. The rooms are pleasant and well lighted. The ADA rooms are well appointed and convenient which is a real plus. Unfortunately, the breakfast is standard motel fare, the only minus for this property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ROBERT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Although you made some nice comments, clearly we failed to meet your expectations. I appreciate your contribution about your disappointment with the complimentary continental breakfast. We will always try make updates and changes based on our customers suggestions where we can. Thank you for the valuable input.

Sincerely, The Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
1.4 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
8.4 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
891 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn

Address: 215 Alameda Del Prado, Novato, CA 94949-6657 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range: £115 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic hills of Northern Marin County, the Novato Oaks Inn is a green certified 100% non-smoking hotel. Situated halfway between the business communities of Novato and San Rafael, the Inn is ideally suited for both the leisure and corporate traveler. Our 107 spacious guest rooms and suites are the largest in Marin County and have been designed to bring you the ultimate in comfort and convenience. The award winning staff greets you in the warm and comfortable lobby with a cozy private library. Each morning you'll enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast buffet served on the mezzanine level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Hotel Novato
Best Western Novato
Novato Best Western
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn Marin County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing