We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Novato stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ventura, United States
1 review
“Our Novato stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Beautiful facility when walking in and excellent pool/Jacuzzi area, complete with fire pit for evening talks and ping pong table. Little more discouraged with the room itself. Still comfortable bed and nice balcony, but toilet was apparently not cleaned prior to our stay due to urine on the back and under the top seat. It felt like an older room and just needed a little TLC. Would expect more for $200 a night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I am glad to hear you were pleased with the facilities, however, I was dismayed reading about the unsatisfactory condition of the bathroom. I do hope you called us immediately to let us know. My deepest apologies for the housekeeping oversight, It is really unacceptable and I have alerted the head of the department. Thank you
Sincerely, Michelle, GM

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    202
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
254
240
52
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The Novato Oaks Inn was among the best hotels in which my husband & I have stayed. It was beautiful, elegant & very clean & comfortable. The restaurant was great, too! The staff were welcoming, pleasant & very helpful. The accommodations were superior in all respects. We would definitely stay there again &, because of this experience, will look for Best Western in our future travels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager049, Owner at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for the great review! I am delighted that this property has opened your eyes to the Best Western Brand for your future travels. We hope to have you back soon.
Sincerely, Michelle, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Beautiful hotel. Clean rooms and lovely setting. The front desk is very professional and nice. The restaurant across the way is quite good. The continental breakfast is sorely lacking and morning service personal very rude. We were there 15 minutes before the end of breakfast and where not allowed to take any food with us. They blocked us and removed things as we went to get food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dyasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your nice review about the clean rooms, lovely setting and the front desk being professional. I am so sorry to hear about your impression of our breakfast! I was very displeased to read those comments and I have already talked with the crew about pushing the end time for breakfast back 15 minutes. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. Sincerely, Michelle, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We always enjoy our stay at most of the Best Westerns we stay at. The Novato Oaks Best Western Plus is our favorite when we are in their area. Service, room quality, amenities, are all 10's. I admit we have not stayed at ALL Best Westerns, but have stayed at quite a few and are usually satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Wow...what an amazing review! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with the other readers. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Thought I was settling for something less than what I'm used to with Hampton, Holiday, Double Tree, etc. Not the case! Beautiful property, well maintained and equipped. The great price was icing on the cake.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your post-we are ecstatic to hear that you had enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Dimas, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is a nice old fashioned building but well maintained. They do have breakfast but no hot food. The room is comfortable. The Internet could use a little more speed and signal boost. But otherwise good enough for checking your email. There is also a restaurant in thesame parking lot. Very good food but a little pricey.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ALV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again next time in the area.

Best,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the best hotel to choose when traveling north of San Francisco, even if venturing into the wine country. It is so convenient and quiet, very much a modern cozy Inn, not a busy, noisy hotel...or a chintzy motel!! We travel annually to visit family in Petaluma, Sonoma and Santa Rosa and have never stayed elsewhere the last 10 years. And each year we see the continuing improvements and amenities at this Inn. Five stars for us!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Wow...what an amazing review!!!! Thank you for the wonderful comments and we are happy to see that our efforts do not go unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
1.4 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
271 reviews
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
8.4 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
820 reviews
11.3 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Address: 215 Alameda Del Prado, Novato, CA 94949-6657 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic hills of Northern Marin County, the Novato Oaks Inn is a green certified 100% non-smoking hotel. Situated halfway between the business communities of Novato and San Rafael, the Inn is ideally suited for both the leisure and corporate traveler. Our 107 spacious guest rooms and suites are the largest in Marin County and have been designed to bring you the ultimate in comfort and convenience. The award winning staff greets you in the warm and comfortable lobby with a cozy private library. Each morning you'll enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast buffet served on the mezzanine level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Hotel Novato
Best Western Novato
Novato Best Western
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn Marin County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing