We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very pleasant and attractive hotel- close to the freeway but quiet and restful. I seem to gravitate to Best Western. Breakfast is actually good. Staff helpful and quick. Some rooms are under the oak trees.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JDSheppard99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We appreciate your kind review! I am so glad you found the hotel to be well located with a satisfying breakfast . We love to hear that you are gravitating to the Best Western brand! That makes us very proud. Please come see us again.
MIchelle and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel was had very friendly, helpful front desk staff - hooked me up with a great cab driver. The outdoor space was lovely and we enjoyed spending our evening there. Would have liked a few more items in their free breakfast but overall we would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank traveller154910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We truly appreciate your excellent review! Thank you.

The staff and management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

everyone in the staff went out of there way to help with any problems, very helpful to find places we needed to go and supply maps to get there. Also, to find places like where to get your nails done before a wedding.l

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debbie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again!

Best,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice, clean hotel with convenient location for travel into San Francisco or Napa. Room was comfortable and overall amenities were good. Complimentary breakfast was fairly basic but we appreciated that it was even offered. Staff was friendly and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the other readers. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel was nice. It was located near a major freeway and you could hear the noise from the room. The location was good, just off a Hwy 101. The breakfast was OK, nothing to really brag about, it was a continental breakfast. The room itself was nice, but thought it was a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank elbjun14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We especially appreciate the kind words about our location and rooms.

Best,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you are going to be doing a variety of activities around San Francisco and will be renting a car this is the perfect place to stay. It is out of the hustle and bustle of the city but not too far. It is very nice and well-maintained. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Great value considering the over--priced crap you get in the city. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 268kimberlye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the other readers. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I realize this isn't a "five star" hotel, but I gave it a 5 of 5. I travel constantly. This time it was for leisure. This hotel doesn't have the spa and all these amenities, but it was incredibly comfortable, quiet, and just wonderful. The town is near enough to both Napa and Sonoma to make it easy to go wine tasting and to great restaurants. But the restaurant on site is actually pretty fantastic. Big plus!! They do close early (~10p), so that is sad, but the whole region is like a small town so you have to plan ahead.

The room was big, had a mini fridge, Keurig machine, and free breakfast downstairs. Since we ended up with food poisoning from a Napa restaurant, we spend a straight 30 hours in bed watching TV. Fastest TV and internet I've seen in a hotel ever. And the bed was comfy. The room was hard to get comfortable with temperature with the wall A/C, but that's not abnormal.

We will stay here every time we come back. Great staff, great hotel for the price, and great location.

Room Tip: Street/hill rooms are going to be quieter than the balcony/pool rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dragon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for the lovely 5 star review. We hope to welcome you back again next time in the area.

Best,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
1.4 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
8.4 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
901 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn

Address: 215 Alameda Del Prado, Novato, CA 94949-6657 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range: £107 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic hills of Northern Marin County, the Novato Oaks Inn is a green certified 100% non-smoking hotel. Situated halfway between the business communities of Novato and San Rafael, the Inn is ideally suited for both the leisure and corporate traveler. Our 107 spacious guest rooms and suites are the largest in Marin County and have been designed to bring you the ultimate in comfort and convenience. The award winning staff greets you in the warm and comfortable lobby with a cozy private library. Each morning you'll enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast buffet served on the mezzanine level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Hotel Novato
Best Western Novato
Novato Best Western
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn Marin County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing