We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LakotaJ92110
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived here on July 3rd, so the traffic going north from San Francisco was bad--I was surprised the hotel name included San Francisco in your listing! This property is older, but well maintained, and in a quiet suburban area--it is on a frontage road, but we did not hear road noise, and it looked lots better than the online photo. Large pool and outdoor hot tub enjoyed by families, and quiet by 9pm. The beds were comfortable, shower worked well, and it was a pleasant drive to Pt. Reyes National Seashore, which we had come to explore. The breakfast was better than usual at economy places--they had yogurt and hard boiled eggs, so protein was possible. If I am in the area again, I'd go back.

Room Tip: We were upstairs, and had a nice little balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HappyTrails2U48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I reserved a non smoking room through Orbitz. When I arrived, they could only offer me a room for smokers. Obviously, my room had been rented earlier in the day - the ultimate no-no in the hotel business. All you non-smokers out there can probably appreciate what this means - smoke having insinuated itself into every nook and cranny of the room. WiFi is slow. Location remote unless you have business in Novato. It's cheap, however - now i know why.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kaioatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The room was nice, the breakfast was ok, the manager was very rude. I wouldn't go back, even though we have family and other attractions relatively close. If the management isn't there to serve, they should find another vocation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
6 mi away
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
4.5 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
288 reviews
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
8.6 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
8.3 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#3 of 9 in Petaluma
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Novato/San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Novato/San Francisco

Address: 8141 Redwood Blvd, Novato, CA 94945-1403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range: £71 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Novato/San Francisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Novato/San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco-Days Inn Novato Hotel Novato
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco Marin County, CA
Novato Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing