We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Too Noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stared here directly after a stay at a similar Courtyard in San Diego. I could not be as positive about this experience. I did not sleep well as there were a group of teenagers in a room opposite me who behaved anti socially for the two nights that I was there. Although the hotel cannot be held entirely responsible for this they are responsible for the over loud air conditioning unit in the room and the gardeners using leaf blowers at 7:30am. Breakfast was charged for unlike at San Bernardo.
Could have been good but wasn't on this occasion,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    80
    45
    7
    6
See reviews for
39
50
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
239 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is one of the hotels where they have upgraded the lobby and the rooms, but the halls, maybe not. Comfortable, clean and consistent with Courtyard's standards. Front desk personnel were very nice, quick and courteous. But this was California, after all...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ohtobeinsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

I stayed for one night with a car as a base for Marin County. (1) The wifi worked well. (2) Despite the location near 101 it is quiet. (3) The bed was comfortable. (4) The bathroom was clean. (5) It is located next to a nice shopping center with Pete's Coffee and a Safeway - along with quite a few places to eat including a breakfast place - Toast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank davispeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We were visiting family and needed to be close in Novato. Very clean friendly hotel. I liked the breakfast cafe that had very fresh California menus. Great location to go to Sonoma for the day or Muir woods or Sausalito. Friendly helpful front desk and nice reception area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docnroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was great! The staff were very kind and upgraded our room to a 2 bed suite. We had enough room to enjoy our hotel stay after spending all day in San Francisco. It's about a 25-30 minute drive, but very worth it for us. The beds were comfortable and there were local restaurants and grocery store within walking distance. Free internet service was definitely a plus. We accidentally left a few items after we checked out. They immediately sent the items to our home without any difficulties. Too bad it's not closer to San Fran. Otherwise, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luzababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Was here for a one night weekend getaway on a reward stay. Hotel design is your standard courtyard with the updated lobby. The staff was excellent. Though the hotel was sold out the staff remembered us after the first interaction and as we were traveling with a 7 month old were very helpful with room change requests and storing things in their freezers. It's in the same plaza as McDonalds, Safeway, and several nice restaurants so that was really convenient.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spamcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junction City, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We had stayed here on several previous trips and were very satisfied. However, this time was a disappointment. Our room wasn't serviced the first two days of our stay. Having the end room on the top floor with a fully occupied hotel is no excuse. Otherwise the facility is well maintained and is centrally located to the Sonoma and Napa wine area, as well as Infineon Raceway. Note: you may want to check the NASCAR schedule for Infineon as most hotels in the area are fully booked months prior and the room prices tend to go up ~100%.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn
0.8 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
12.5 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
7.9 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma

Property: Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
Address: 1400 N Hamilton Pkwy, Novato, CA 94949-6278
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gateway to the Wine Country, Sonoma Raceway, and business communities of Novato and San Rafael, our hotel is designed to serve both leisure and business guests. To remain productive during your stay, take advantage of our innovative lounge, which includes private media booths, community tables, an interactive GoBoard, and 24-hour Starbucks coffee. Our plush mattresses with downy bedding, ergonomic desk chairs, indoor spa, fitness center, and heated pool provide the essential level of comfort and convenience you deserve during your stay. And if that's not enough, you can multiply your options with the convenience of the MarinAirporter and local shopping and dining alternatives within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Novato Marin/Sonoma Hotel Novato
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma Marin County, CA
Novato Marriott
Novato Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing