We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They really thought of everything....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oak Glen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Oak Glen B&B and Inns
Pomona, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They really thought of everything....”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The owners were lovely. They thought of every detail and we felt very comfortable the whole time. We loved seeing the animals they had on the grounds, and Nina threw out bird seed in the morning so we could see all of the birds and take pictures of them. The highlight of our trip was sitting on the swing chair on the front porch while we listened to the frogs from the pond and watched the sun set. It was a beautiful stay, and we can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennaMichelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
58
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Friendly, understanding hosts, most welcoming.
Beautiful natural, restful surroundings.
Comfortable, beautifully appointed rooms.
Terrific cuisine.

Room Tip: We loved the Victoria Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarrySimiValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2011

This B&B is so perfect for couple trying to get away or the couple who want to bring their kids! My husband and I stayed here for one night with our 9 year old daughter and we just can't stop talking about it. Bill and Nina are perfect hosts, the room & bathroom were so clean, the bed was comfortable, view from our window - perfect! Nina made a fantastic breakfast for us and as I am a major coffee drinker, she had the best choices of coffee available. We are really looking forward to heading back and spending a couple days there and enjoying the quaint little town as well. My daughter loved the animals they have, llamas (which they let her walk the little baby one), goats, miniature horses, she fed them all! You could sit in the gazebo near the koi pond and just enjoy the beauty of this place (with a great cup of coffee :) !! Thank you Bill and Nina for a wonderful stay in your B&B -

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovcookin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We had a wonderful time with two sisters, a cousin and a long time friend who is part of the family. This was the second time my cousin and I had come to stay. Two feet of fresh snow and it was still coming down, adorable animals and even a baby lama that wanted to go home with us, plus unforgettable Bill and Nina the B & B owners all made our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. Bill made us that we four ladies made it to the B & B safely by keeping the road safe and ice free, while Nina catered to all our needs The house is so spacious and beautiful with windows everywhere, the four bedrooms each have a different theme and the decor is impeccable, we even had the place to ourselves since we rented the four rooms. There is a huge living room that was our to enjoy. The power was out due to a power pole problem on another property, Bill and Nina kept an eye on the power company’s progress and mad sure we were all safe and comfortable with candles and flashlights. We never even noticed the power was out since the ambience was so lovely. We had massages from Suzie, who was picked up at the head of the road by Bill - he was our knight in shining armor. The massages were to die for. Needless to say, come to Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast and you will return many times, we are already making plans!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Serendipity Ranch. From the wonderful hosts to the gorgeous scenery to the upscale amendments, this place was a true treasure! There were all of the perks of a hotel as far as conveniences go with the added benefit of being well taken care of by such a friendly and hospitable couple. We would recommend this B & B to couples or families; perfect getaway and also a beautiful area to hike and visit!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimmieV1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covina, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

My 4 year old nephew had the best time ever hiking and walking and feeding the animals. Nina and Bill are such lovely hosts they made the stay a memorable one. There were seven of us and we just can't stop talking about it. We hiked up on the trail on the grounds. Relaxed by the fireplace at night and played games and watched movies. We are already talking about when we'll return.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank focused7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Serendipity is an amazing retreat. My Mom and I left feeling relaxed and refreshed even though we were there with my 3 year old and 1 year old! The grounds are spacious and beautifully laid out with lots of little corners to amuse the kids. Bill and Nina were such gracious hosts and made us feel instantly at home. My girls really enjoyed the llamas and miniature horses and koi pond. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Glen
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
13.4 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
929 reviews
24.5 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
14.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast

Property: Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11520 Green Ln, Oak Glen, CA 92399-9567
Region: United States > California > Oak Glen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a small scenic valley in the middle of the glen and at the end of a private road, you’ll find Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast. Away from crowds and traffic noises, Serendipity Ranch B&B offers a serene mountain setting abounding in fresh air and forested mountains. A place where you can get away from it all and let the stresses of city life melt away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Serendipity Ranch Hotel Oak Glen
Serendipity Ranch b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing