We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oak Glen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Oak Glen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Sweetest people on earth with a little piece of heaven tucked away in a beauiful kissed by mother nature wonderland. Bill and Nina treated us like family, and not only did it feel like they were sharing their home with us, Nina herself made breakfast for us, which was the icing on the cake that made this a truly loving and memorable experience. Already planning our next little getaway here.

Room Tip: Didn't want to leave. Nina and Bob treated us like family, and Bob was so right when he said 1 n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taurynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

My boyfriend and I came up to Oak Glen for his first apple picking experience. It was a great relaxing escape from LA. We were warmly welcomed. I loved the Koi pond and weeping willow. We spent the night playing cards by the fireplace and woke up to an amazing breakfast. Thanks Nina & Bill!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Sadly, we were only there for one night. None of us wanted to leave! Beautiful property, close to the apple farms but far enough removed that it felt like we were in the middle of nowhere! So quiet and peaceful! Bill and Nina treated us like family and my kids had such a great time with their animals and just being out in the country. Beds were so comfortable, the breakfast was fabulous, and the home is beautiful! Thank you for a wonderful time! Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This is a great place to visit - we were there for 3 nights, and would have wanted to stay forever. Location is excellent on the middle of the beautiful Oak Glen, and there is all those places to visit and see. Breakfast was very good. Rooms clean and beautiful. Large big yard, easy to park. Wonderful animals to see. And the best of all - really hospitable hosts. We would like to go there again - and for sure want to recommend this place for everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiinaandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Staying at serendipity ranch is my smartest booking choice ever. It's such a great place with every thing beyond your expectation. The moment you step in the ranch, you will be surrounded by a pleasant rosy smell. Both Nina & Bill are so sweet & intimate just as your grandparents. All the facilities are terrific. The mattresses are so comfortable with heating function. The coffee/chocolate/tea/cider maker has 10 choices. Everywhere looks tidy that you would never believe it's all done by Nina herself! Besides, Nina is an artist with v. good tasting, from the interior decoration in every corner to the plentiful breakfast. The breakfast is even better than those sold in high-end restaurants. Bill is a genuine animal lover, he raise animals from dogs, birds, kois to deers, miniature horses, africa goats, africa goose, and even south america llamas!!! Don't miss the opportunity to stay here, you will get an extra bonus to visit & feed animals you might not seen before in the zoo.

Room Tip: Whatever room you choose, you won't be disappointed. Stay more than 1 night if you could.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sesame_huhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Serendipity Ranch is such a beautiful, peaceful place to stay! Nina and Bill, the owners, are very sweet and welcoming. Fun to wander the grounds and experience the wildlife (especially the llamas!). I will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracilees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We picked Serendipity on the basis of its uniformly excellent Tripadvisor reviews, and we certainly weren't disappointed. Splendid welcome, beautiful house and location, immaculate room and bathroom, and excellent breakfast.

We were made to feel very welcome and were sad we could not stay longer. A great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drjohnlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Glen
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
13.8 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#3 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
426 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
959 reviews
24.4 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast

Address: 11520 Green Ln, Oak Glen, CA 92399-9567
Region: United States > California > Oak Glen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Glen
Price Range: £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a small scenic valley in the middle of the glen and at the end of a private road, you’ll find Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast. Away from crowds and traffic noises, Serendipity Ranch B&B offers a serene mountain setting abounding in fresh air and forested mountains. A place where you can get away from it all and let the stresses of city life melt away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Serendipity Ranch Hotel Oak Glen
Serendipity Ranch b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing