We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bed & Breakfast Around!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oak Glen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Oak Glen B&B and Inns
Riverside, California
1 review
“Best Bed & Breakfast Around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

We visited Oak Glen to enjoy hot apple pie, as we do fairly often in the winter. Discovered that there was a bed and breakfast that we had not known about and went to have a tour. Bill and Nina were so welcoming and a pleasure to visit with we just had to make a reservation. We made our reservation and came back a few days later. What a wonderful place to stay. Bill and Nina made us feel special and could not have done more for us. We felt at home. Such a comfortable room with an electric fireplace. Breakfast was amazing. We had the pleasure of touring their property. They have miniature horses, llamas, deer, birds....such fun to interact with.
Cannot think of anything that would have made our visit any better. We will definitely be going back in the spring to see everything in bloom, and take a little hike up the hill. Highly recommend Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast to anyone.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a view. Any one of them would be great to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
58
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

What a perfect weekend, husband and I got to celebrate our "25" wedding anniversary at the best Bed & Breakfast. Bill and Nina, were the perfect host and the house is beautifully decorated with comfortable beds, & warm fireplace in each room. The best memory was the nice breakfast that Nina fixed each morning "what a treat". The Oak Glen area, is a nice cozy city as well with lot's of Apple dessert treats. We both enjoyed the getaway very much, hope to go back again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildomar, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed here for our 11th wedding anniversary. We were suppose to stay for two nights but ended up staying one because of 2 1/2 feet of snow that fell the day we were to drive up. Definitely need more than a one night stay! Bill and Nina are wonderful, gracious hosts, who run a beautiful B&B. Everything was so quiet. Not a sound except for the birds and the wind in the trees. Nina feeds the birds everyday and they put on quite a show. The rooms are beautiful. Beds are comfortable. But I think I enjoyed breakfast the most! Nina does a beautiful job of the food and everything was delicious! Belgian waffles, warm apple crisp, breakfast sausage and eggs loaded with cheeses and peppers! Oh my, I haven't eaten like that in ages! The snow that fell in Oak Glen the day before was just the icing on the cake, but I expect anytime you go up there would be beautiful. This was our second B&B experience and our first at Serendipity. We will definitely be going back and might even take our son the next time. Thank you Bill and Nina for a wonderful, relaxing stay!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be a good choice. They are all lovely. We had the Victorian room which faces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

We went at the end of the season for the apple butter festival and had so much fun at Los Rios at the barn dance! Bill and Nina were very welcoming and the house is perfectly charming and extremely comfortable. We've been to many B&Bs and this pretty near tops out list. The property was so serene and beautifully landscaped. We went with our 8 year old who is generally very well behaved (and she was), and both Bill and Nina were very patient with all her questions and accomodated her animal petting desires! Nina got ponies and llamas out for our daughter to interact with. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and we slept well. We awoke to an amazing breakfast. It was a perfect little getaway without having to go very far! We will definitely go back. They are fantastics hosts and have a gem of a property.

Room Tip: Any room they have will be a wonderful experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

This was my third visit to Serendipity. The first in the winter. It was beautiful. Just a dusting of snow. Nina and Bill are amazing hosts. The food was wonderful. It is just so peaceful and relaxing. I love it there. A perfect getaway from the city and so close.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

This is the 2nd time I've purchased a gift certificate for a night's stay at Serendipity. The 1st recipients shared that Bill and Nina were fantastic and the food superb; their only regret was they couldn't stay longer. An excellent choice for their 1st B&B! So recently, I purchased another certificate for other newcomers to B&Bs, and I know they'll be thrilled to see this gift Christmas morning! Last, I can personally share that in my short stops by the house to purchase certificates, I feel Bill and Nina are warm, easy to be around folks. Even when my "other half" mooches treats from Nina's kitchen, she is ever so gracious and giving! (Thanks Nina! The homemade pumpkin bread was super yummy!)
I definately will be purchasing more Serendipity certificates as gifts for other lucky recipients! : )

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandMCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

My husband and I loved this B and B. Bill and Nina are awesome and it's a calm and friendly environment.
We really enjoyed the wild life and the animals they have at the Ranch. Breakfast was very good the chicken sausage was amazing.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinaloa0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Glen
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
14.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
14.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
8.8 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast

Property: Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11520 Green Ln, Oak Glen, CA 92399-9567
Region: United States > California > Oak Glen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a small scenic valley in the middle of the glen and at the end of a private road, you’ll find Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast. Away from crowds and traffic noises, Serendipity Ranch B&B offers a serene mountain setting abounding in fresh air and forested mountains. A place where you can get away from it all and let the stresses of city life melt away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Serendipity Ranch b&b
Serendipity Ranch Hotel Oak Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing