We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B Experience Ever!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oak Glen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Oak Glen B&B and Inns
Santa Maria, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best B&B Experience Ever!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was our first trip to the little town of Oak Glen, CA and the Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast. The town is small and quaint with a few shops. You are in the heart of apple country. It would make for a nice one day trip, but do yourself a favor and make reservations with Bill & Nina and their wonderful B&B.

We stayed two nights and felt like we had known Bill and Nina all our lives. They are very kind, laid back people and you immediately feel right at home.

The house is stunning and the food incredible. The whole experience was truly a five star experience and we will be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
58
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

What a fantastic anniversary getaway. My husband and I both love Oak Glenn (especially Riley's Farm) so I went online to find a B&B. Found Serendipity and are we glad we did. Beautiful home with the most energetic hosts! The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the other couple that was there for the night.... we love meeting new people! After breakfast, Bill took us around to see his animals and fed fish in their coi pond. I felt like I was back East, with the beautiful fall foliage on all their trees. Thank you to Bill and Nina for making our anniversary special. We WILL be back in July for the car show and another overnighter at your beautiful, welcoming home!

Room Tip: Tip--don't go by your GPS.... it won't take you there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattielynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We read a lot of the reviews first and thought they must be overblown, but it's all true; Bill and Nina are gracious, welcoming hosts, the house is immaculate and spotless, and the bedroom was absolutely plush and peaceful. There were only adults staying at the house but you could tell it was kid-friendly with lots of Disney videos and room to run and play. You couldn't get any closer to the apple ranches (Snow-Line is right next door) and the property itself had some loaded apple trees that they welcomed you to pick from. Bill and Nina went out of their way to make you comfortable, and love to show you their place and the delightful animals (watch out for Llama kisses). Breakfast was over the top, with apple crisp from apples picked that morning, sausages, quiche, and Belgian Waffles. Excellent coffee was available round-the-clock, and the great room has stunning views of the woods and wildlife out back. Well worth the money and we're planning on returning soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms are huge and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank applenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I "kidnapped" my husband for an overnight visit to Oak Glen in late October to celebrate his birthday. The Serendipity Ranch was all I had hoped for...and more. An absolutely gorgeous setting, a beautiful home with comfortable, country/Victorian guest accommodations and public areas, a koi pond, petting zoo, a delicious breakfast and the most gracious hosts. Bill and Nina are there when you need them, but afford you all the privacy you could want. If you are going to Oak Glen, this is the ONLY place to stay. We had a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Check their website for good pictures of the rooms when choosing yours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

After a hectic summer, my lady and I needed a place to wind down and recharge. We didn't want the hassles inherent with flying, so we chose a destination that was an easy drive from Orange, CA. My wife wanted to pick apples in Oak Glen and stay longer than one night to relax in peace and quiet. She found the Serendipity Ranch B&B and I made a reservation for 2 nights. The ranch was perfect - a beautiful home decorated with a fine eye to detail. Our hosts, Nina and Bill, made us feel right at home. You couldn't ask for more. The bedrooms were a delight - we stayed in the Rose room the first night and the Victorian, the next. Beautiful experience. Breakfast was an epicurian delight with menus changing each day. The location, at the end of a private road, was idyllic. Peaceful, quiet, with many sitting areas located over the property. Nina gave us a show and tell about the animals living on the farm and food to feed the koi. All in all, a perfect, short vacation to melt the stress away. Without a doubt, the best B&B experience we've ever had. We will return again.

Room Tip: There are four rooms - all are excellent. Can't lose with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Paul and I had never stayed at a B & B before so we were a little apprehensive about staying in someone's home. But from the initial introductions to Nina and Bill, we knew we found a "home a way from home." Excellent Hosts! You would only see them at Breakfast or when you needed something. The Ranch is nestled deep in Oak Glen with a beautiful Koi pond, quaint stable with Llamas, Deer, Pony's and birds. Beautiful Mountain air and the soft water coming out of their well, makes for an invigorating shower. We didn't come during Apple Season (June) and we were happy about that because it meant we got to see more of the town and the people that run it. We enjoyed time with Alison Law-Mathies as well as the Riley Ranch, the Lavender Festival and Parish Ranch. Highly recommend staying at the Serendipity Ranch!

Room Tip: We chose the Victorian Room, very nice view of the Koi Pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank degracia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

On a brief trip to the San Bernardino National Forest area we were looking for somewhere to stay overnight. I came across Serendipity and it seemed ideally located for us (we had no need/wish to be near the Interstate) and had a number of very positive reviews. Our hosts Bill and Nina could not have made us feel more welcome and our only regret was that our schedule meant that we were only staying one night. The garden is so varied and is itself set in some delightful scenery. The wildlife it attracts is very diverse - Nina has recorded 47 different types of bird in her garden. Breakfast was a real treat and all in all we had a relaxing and most pleasant stay. When we're next visiting our daughter in California we'll be looking to plan to revisit - but for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rovers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Glen
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
14.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
14.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
8.8 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast

Property: Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11520 Green Ln, Oak Glen, CA 92399-9567
Region: United States > California > Oak Glen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a small scenic valley in the middle of the glen and at the end of a private road, you’ll find Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast. Away from crowds and traffic noises, Serendipity Ranch B&B offers a serene mountain setting abounding in fresh air and forested mountains. A place where you can get away from it all and let the stresses of city life melt away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Serendipity Ranch Hotel Oak Glen
Serendipity Ranch b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing