We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for family jaunts.”
Review of Riley's Apple Farm

Riley's Apple Farm
Ranked #6 of 9 things to do in Oak Glen
Attraction details
Redlands, California
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fun place for family jaunts.”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We always brought our kids here in the fall when the apples are in. Don't bother in the summer, kinda boring. Bring a picnic, and buy a carmel apple. Yum!

Helpful?
Thank jdmcdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fontana, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Apple picking”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We have always gone here to do some apple picking and there are several other things for you to do with the kids. They have apple cider making and activities such as knife throwing. They have a bbq on site and a little general store.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank LeighShanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, California
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tiem and education for the kids!”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have been several times - with a large group of families for a meal in the barn and entertainment - wonderful! I have been several times on educational trips with students from our school - the kids loved it! The carmel apples are super. Everyone talked highly of the apple pie - finally I went up specially to buy Chicken Pot Pies and an Apple Pie for a family meal - disapointed. It was ok. But the history in the place and the service and kindness you get from the employees can't be beat!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveBunns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las vegas nv,
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great!”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

fod was great, and service was friedly, offerng lil nuggets of history..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank forgvn1cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“More of beautiful Oak Glenn”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We go up here a few times a year. This is in the beautiful apple orchard area above the 10 freeway near Beaumont, CA. Beautiful stores and orchards. PS... Just know it is very busy in October but peaceful the rest of the year. About 5000 ft altitude.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Mojave2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riley's Apple Farm also viewed

 

Been to Riley's Apple Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing