We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jerry's Motel Oakdale
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stopped there after reading Trip Advisor reviews; need clean, decent, & value. This place has it. It's on the main drag but most other motels are, too. The owner has taken extra measures to make the units clean, comfortable, & in good condition. I got a very good rate on a studio for a long term rental. I was furnished w/ an iron, board, & coffee pot. If you plan on one of the units w/ kitchen, bring dishes & cooking accessories. Also, hangers. Otherwise, it's a nice place. Owners are very nice & will help make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Losbozos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

I just went there based on only one review that i wasnt sure about. But the place turned out to be great surprise. This is definitely the cleanest motel i have ever seen. In the morning I thought I woke up in my house :). it felt like a really clean guest bedroom at your friends's house. You should definitely go for this one if you are considering staying around this place. Even the expensive hotels/motels wont even be this clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkg999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed for one night at Jerry's motel. It had 1 good review and very accurate pictures. This was a WONDERFUL deal for us!

Jerry's looks dated from the road but once you ask to see a room, it is definite (1) clean (2) cared for (3) extremely reasonably-priced. For the month we went, August, where everyone is trying to get their vacations in, their room and price was a DEFINITE A+++ for our family of four people. They are located just beside a gas station, within walking distance of a 7-11 and across from a Jack In The Box. They are also along the 'fruit and nut' farms that are definitely Oakdale's highlight. In addition, they are within two short blocks of H-B Saloon which serves the best steaks in the whole country. HandsDown.

The property is owned by a couple whom we spoke with. They bought the property two years ago and have been trying to maintain it themselves. If you like support small businesses, mom-and-pop shops, this is it. Best bang for your buck, no middle man, no big corporation taking most of the profits. It goes to the owners, direct.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil57220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013
Google Translation

Thank FDF78
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 4 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marielaure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Oakdale
Motel 6 Oakdale
#3 of 5 in Oakdale
64 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#4 of 5 in Oakdale
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
Show Prices

Been to Jerry's Motel Oakdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerry's Motel Oakdale

Address: 623 E F St, Oakdale, CA 95361-4043
Region: United States > California > Oakdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range: £53 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerry's Motel Oakdale 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 1 mile away from Oakdale Rodeo Grounds, this motel features a 24-hour front desk and rooms with free WiFi. Free guest parking is available. A flat-screen cable TV is provided in each air-conditioned room at Jerry’s Motel. Guest rooms include an en suite bathroom with free toiletries, a microwave, a small refrigerator and free local calls. Select deluxe rooms offer kitchenettes with a stove-top burner. Free local and nationwide calls are offered to guests in each room. An ice machine is provided on site at Jerry's Motel. Oakdale Cowboy Museum is 3 minutes’ walk away from Jerry’s Motel Oakdale. Black Oak Casino is 69 km away. Woodward Reservoir is 7 miles away. Yosemite National Park is 89 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Jerry's Motel Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing