We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for couples”
Review of Firenze Ristorante

Firenze Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 70 Restaurants in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oakdale,CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place for couples”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Probably the number one or two place for a romantic night out in Oakdale, food is fine, prices are high, but manageable.......

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FutureCustoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    33
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice retreat on our journey from Yosemite to San Francisco”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very nice atmosphere, friendly staff, great selection of food and the quality was just great. Good response on my request not to have sugar in the tomatoe sauce and they provided immediately a very good alternative.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uzwil_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Recommendation!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was not my first choice for dinner in Oakdale, but what a surprise it turned out to be! We ordered steak in an Italian restaurant! It was terrific! Hubby had the filet with wine mushroom sauce and garlic smashed potatoes. I had the ribeye with the dry rub cooked medium rare and it was perfect. The fresh chopped garlic with olive oil and balsamic for the fresh baked bread was so delish and I do not eat bread. But I had to put the garlic on something . . . Can you say, "blow my diet?" Even the fresh veggies were yummy. We took a portion of dinner home so no dessert. The service was excellent; very friendly and efficient. Hope to come back on our next business trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanville, California
2 reviews
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Chef was told I am gluten intolerant. Made special sauce for my grilled salmon. Delicious! Wonderful atmosphere!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Firenze Ristorante”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Excellent food and service.
Chippino is especially good. Quiet even thpo there is a sport bar section.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Theopholus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firenze Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Firenze Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing