We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nit much to say about Oakdale but if you need to be there this place is fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff on reception (especially Karon). Rooms are fine, quite spacious, very clean, great beds. Pool is great. On the whole, a great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gobbledyspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

We got here and decided to stay after it seemed kinda sketchy from outside. Holiday inn expresses are not usually like this as I stay at a lot of them..they had no towels in bathroom when we got there, the toilet leaked bad, there was a bad odor in room and the ac unit dripped water all night long. Not a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blahhh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Having stayed a year before in the main building, I was disappointed in room 131 in the "add-on" back building and would recommend avoiding any rooms back there. The door jammed to open or close, the tv remote didn't work, the desk lamp didn't work, only one window that opened into a hallway and not a great bed or room smell. In contrast, the main building room a year before was fine -- recommend insisting upon a room there, not in the back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marksyd2730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on our way to Yosemite. Check-in was easy. Our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast the next day. I have to say I was worried after reading some of the reviews, so was very pleasantly surprised to have such a nice, clean room. We would definitely stay here again. The price was reasonable for the quality. I checked Expedia and other sites and found the cheapest price by calling the hotel directly.

Room Tip: Front desk was very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norcal213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

The hotel didn't seem like a Holiday Inn Express. We were stuck in the back building in a room that stunk so bad we couldn't stay there. We called the front desk and they couldn't move us to another room so we went to another hotel. We were in town for a family wedding so we had to move to another location 30 min. away which was an inconvenience for us. Upon check-out Sunday morning, one of the employees told my brother-in-law that they were only half full on Friday night so there was no reason why they couldn't have given us a room that didn't smell. The woman at the front dest was rude and not very accomodating. She didn't want to be bothered with helping us change rooms.
This is not what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jobett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Customer Service was exceptional at this location they went behond there call over dutie to make there guests feel at home. The room were very clean and quite. Thank you I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

After driving from Yosemite, we were exhausted. The hotel carpet was dirty...and the outside smelled terrible. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grams0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Oakdale
Motel 6 Oakdale
#3 of 5 in Oakdale
62 reviews
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
12.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oakdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oakdale

Address: 828 E F St, Oakdale, CA 95361-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range: £83 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oakdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle into one of our cozy, comfortable guestrooms and discover spacious convenience in the heart of California's Gold Country. Each stylish accommodation at our Bed & Breakfast style hotel features contemporary amenities, efficient work space, and a relaxing atmosphere to unwind. The Holiday Inn Express Oakdale offers a wide selection of rooms, including rooms with two queen-size beds or one king - size bed, and meeting facilities. Accommodation choices include: Jacuzzi rooms, and non-smoking rooms. Free high-speed internet access. Each guestroom features: refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron/ironing board and electronic door locks. We also have wheel chair accessable rooms. Safe Deposit Boxes available. All rooms feature large-flat screen TV and free expanded cable. Rooms are fully equipped with large work desk, modem connection, digital voice mail, and alarm-clock radio. Our meeting room is complete with: audio and video equipment - VCR, TV, Screen and easel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Holiday Inn Oakdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing