We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value and good location”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

As usual, the Holiday Inn Express rooms were large and very clean. The hotel clerk on check-in was professional and very friendly. We checked out the next morning and the hotel clerk (a different one) was professional and friendly; the clerk remembered me from last year's stay. The worst things was that the TV remote didn't work and the breakfast sausage patty tasted like dry cardboard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsquare149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time and wonderful feedback regarding our staffs friendliness and professionalism. We apologize for the issue regarding the remote to the television. Due to its location inside the breakfast area, many people have access to it and we do have times where wrong buttons are pushed and we have to reset the cable box which is what occurred when you were here. As for the sausage patty, our breakfast host was notified and we apologize for this inconvenience. Despite this, we are glad to know that you found our rooms to be spacious and clean. We hope that you have a lovely day and choose to stay with us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    52
    14
    14
    3
See reviews for
63
41
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
90 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Typical Holiday Inn Express a couple of hours from Yosemite. That said, was having difficulty getting boarding pass printed on Memorial Day Monday. Manager noticed my struggles, dropped what he was doing, and got them printed for me. Thank-you sir!!! Great place to stay if you want to drive into Yosemite early in the AM.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wallywanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent travels here in Oakdale. As you mentioned previously, things can be a bit hectic on the holidays but we are happy to know that the issue noted above was taken care of immediately by our attentive staff. Please know that if you ever need anything we are always happy to help! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
160 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel is nice and is on main street in the town. Only decent restaurant is right across the hotel. A sushi place about 2 blocks and a mall in about 1/2 mile. Staff were ok but only one person manages the whole palce so may have to use a phone to reach them first but they come running. Asked to fix Gym equipment and was fixed the same day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Chose this one on Booking.com based on TripAdvisor reviews. Good quality reasonably new hotel with great breakfast included. Our room was at the back and very quiet. Good restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank happyday59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Comfort and cleanliness are extremely important to us so we are thrilled to know that you found our rooms comfortable and that you slept peacefully during the night. We hope you consider us for future travels. We would love to assist you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stay while getting together with family in California. The hotel was clean, nice carpet, very comfy beds with extra nice pillows. The breakfast area had a pancake machine which we had never seen before. It made delicious pancakes of any size in only a couple of minutes. It's also a great stopover on your way to Yosemite. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank VaDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our property while visiting family here in California! We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review along with your nice comments. Cleanliness and comfort are extremely important to us so the fact that you found our rooms to be exactly that, clean and comfortable, makes us happy. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our pancake machine during breakfast hours. We always enjoy seeing guest reactions the first time upon using it because it truly is a neat machine! Anytime you are in the area again for future family get togethers or just need a place to stay, don't hesitate to call or stop by. We'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angmering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We are travelling through to Yosemite and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable stay. The rooms are very pleasantly decorated and the beds are divine, breakfast is very well stocked and there is a lot of choice.
I would like to thank Karon Thomas the front desk manager for her amazing customer service. We had a problem with our booking and Karon went the extra mile make sure that we could stay the night. She is a credit to the holiday inn express oak sale. Kind, caring and a warm and friendly smile greets every customer who walks through the door. We will defiantly be staying here again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us on your way to Yosemite are
greatly appreciated! We are glad you found our decorative rooms to your liking. We understand that obstacles sometimes arise while traveling, especially when being far away from home, so knowing that our team immeditaley took care of the issue with your booking to ensure you had a pleasant stay makes us happy! Whenever you are in the area again and need a place to stay, don't hesitate to contact us. We would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I had to be in Oakdale for a week long class and stayed at this hotel. It is clean and the staff is very welcoming and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Oakdale. A shout out to Karon and Kneecole and the rest of the gang. Thanks for making my stay comfortable and uneventful. I will definitely stay here again.
See you Soon,
Chris

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We are happy you chose our property while staying here in Oakdale for your week long class! Thank you for acknowledging our cleanliness and welcoming atmosphere. Knowing that our friendly staff has made you want to come back again in the future means so much to us. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Oakdale
Motel 6 Oakdale
#3 of 5 in Oakdale
56 reviews
12.4 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
270 reviews
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
19.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oakdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oakdale

Property: Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
Address: 828 E F St, Oakdale, CA 95361-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oakdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle into one of our cozy, comfortable guestrooms and discover spacious convenience in the heart of California's Gold Country. Each stylish accommodation at our Bed & Breakfast style hotel features contemporary amenities, efficient work space, and a relaxing atmosphere to unwind. The Holiday Inn Express Oakdale offers a wide selection of rooms, including rooms with two queen-size beds or one king - size bed, and meeting facilities. Accommodation choices include: Jacuzzi rooms, and non-smoking rooms. Free high-speed internet access. Each guestroom features: refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron/ironing board and electronic door locks. We also have wheel chair accessable rooms. Safe Deposit Boxes available. All rooms feature large-flat screen TV and free expanded cable. Rooms are fully equipped with large work desk, modem connection, digital voice mail, and alarm-clock radio. Our meeting room is complete with: audio and video equipment - VCR, TV, Screen and easel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Holiday Inn Oakdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing