We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service provided by miss Taylor Mason”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had an issue with the smoke alarm in our room and Taylor went above and beyond to make sure we were happy! And even checked back in with us. She is the kind of employee I would hire in a minute - the way she worked with maintenance and other guests - we will be back to this hotel. Our stay was Saturday, May 31, 2014. Thank you, Kim

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to take the time to apologize to you in regards to the inconvenience you experienced with the alarm in your room. Each member of our team always strives to make sure each guest has a satisfying experience during their time with us, so to know we achieved that with you means the world to us. With that being said, thank you for your time and your wonderful comments. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We just stayed for one night on our way to Yosemite. The pool was not large but it was nice for swimming. The basic simple breakfast was available. The front desk service was a bit bored. We were given a room far away from lobby though there were not many guests at that time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarjaF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our team here at the Holiday Inn Express in Oakdale appreciates your feedback very much. Please know that rooms are chosen at random if no requests are made, so next time if you would like a room in a specific area, don't hesitate to let us know. We would be more than happy to accommodate your wishes! Summer is here and the weather definitely has been a bit hot. With that being said, we are thrilled to hear that you got to enjoy a nice swim in our pool! Once again, thank you for your time and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After our Yosemite visit we decide to stay one night on the way to SF and booked this hotel. The room is nice but bit small for couple+2. The staff is nice but couldn't help us with the noise air condition unit or changing our room as hotel was full. the breakfast is nice to start the day with and the pancake machine is great.

The city of Oakdale was a little bit boring so if you prefer bigger city you might consider the area of Manteca which look bigger with more restaurants and shopping opportunities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Itay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Our staff would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels here in California! We appreciate your time and informative feedback. For the issue mentioned above regarding the air conditioning unit, please know that maintenance has in fact been notified and we apologize for this inconvenience. We are happy to know that you still had a good nights rest and enjoyed our delicious breakfast in the morning before you headed out to San Francisco! We hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is easily accessible from the main road and is a great overnight stop between San Francisco and Yosemite National Park. The front desk staff are polite and helpful. The room was large and well equipped. There was a microwave for those staying longer term. Also appreciated the laundry facilities. Basic breakfast was included; great for those who are on-the-go. Loved the pancake machine :) Great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaynix2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Our staff would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express in Oakdale. We are thrilled to know that you found our location, rooms, and features to your liking. We always strive to give each guest the best experience possible during their time here and to know that you left satisfied means the world to us! We appreciate your time and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here the night while traveling from San Fran to Yosemite.

Location: just a two hour drive to Yosemite, which was perfect for us to be able to enjoy almost the whole day there without having to stay the night in the Park.

Staff: staff was great, helped print some materials I needed before our arrival into Yosemite as well as attentively stocked the breakfast bar in the morning. Very friendly and were able to provide food recommendations to folks who were asking.

Rooms: rooms were pretty standard for a HI Express, large and had refrigerators.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank caseylc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are also pleased to know that our location was convenient and helped make your recent trip to Yosemite an easier one. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our helpful staff and attentive breakfast bar host. We are glad to know that your stay with us was in fact a pleasant one. We hope that you consider us for future travels. We'd love to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

As usual, the Holiday Inn Express rooms were large and very clean. The hotel clerk on check-in was professional and very friendly. We checked out the next morning and the hotel clerk (a different one) was professional and friendly; the clerk remembered me from last year's stay. The worst things was that the TV remote didn't work and the breakfast sausage patty tasted like dry cardboard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsquare149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time and wonderful feedback regarding our staffs friendliness and professionalism. We apologize for the issue regarding the remote to the television. Due to its location inside the breakfast area, many people have access to it and we do have times where wrong buttons are pushed and we have to reset the cable box which is what occurred when you were here. As for the sausage patty, our breakfast host was notified and we apologize for this inconvenience. Despite this, we are glad to know that you found our rooms to be spacious and clean. We hope that you have a lovely day and choose to stay with us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Typical Holiday Inn Express a couple of hours from Yosemite. That said, was having difficulty getting boarding pass printed on Memorial Day Monday. Manager noticed my struggles, dropped what he was doing, and got them printed for me. Thank-you sir!!! Great place to stay if you want to drive into Yosemite early in the AM.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank wallywanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent travels here in Oakdale. As you mentioned previously, things can be a bit hectic on the holidays but we are happy to know that the issue noted above was taken care of immediately by our attentive staff. Please know that if you ever need anything we are always happy to help! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Oakdale
Motel 6 Oakdale
#3 of 5 in Oakdale
62 reviews
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
12.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oakdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oakdale

Address: 828 E F St, Oakdale, CA 95361-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range: £83 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oakdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle into one of our cozy, comfortable guestrooms and discover spacious convenience in the heart of California's Gold Country. Each stylish accommodation at our Bed & Breakfast style hotel features contemporary amenities, efficient work space, and a relaxing atmosphere to unwind. The Holiday Inn Express Oakdale offers a wide selection of rooms, including rooms with two queen-size beds or one king - size bed, and meeting facilities. Accommodation choices include: Jacuzzi rooms, and non-smoking rooms. Free high-speed internet access. Each guestroom features: refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron/ironing board and electronic door locks. We also have wheel chair accessable rooms. Safe Deposit Boxes available. All rooms feature large-flat screen TV and free expanded cable. Rooms are fully equipped with large work desk, modem connection, digital voice mail, and alarm-clock radio. Our meeting room is complete with: audio and video equipment - VCR, TV, Screen and easel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Holiday Inn Oakdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing