We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Suprised”
Review of Motel 6 Oakdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Oakdale
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This was my first Motel 6 experience and I must say, it was really good.My room was nice,clean, and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the location is good.It is right off of hwy 120, which is about 1 hour and 20 minutes drive from Yosemite. The restaurant next door, Ryderz, is very good as well. The price of the hotel was a great deal and I would most definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kickindajunk02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Oakdale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

Had a good stay - all amenities - a bit pricey for a single (about $70) and being a Motel 6

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ee345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Rooms are large and include a desk, chair and ottoman, mini fridge and microwave. Separate sink area and a hair dryer and small "closet" Used to be something else, another hotel chain. No ugly loud bedspreads. Nice "down" comforter. Pool area with spa although must be seasonal as water was a little green. As with all Motel 6, the crowd can be iffy and that is a shame as this could be a great motel. Lobby area is large also but has a funny smell to it, although everything appeared to be clean, free coffee in morning.Great ice machine and vending. Super friendly and sweet staff, especially "Meg" a real gem. Lots of free parking, great restaurant "Ryderz" in same lot. I only paid 51 dollars a night for two people on an internet special which was a good value. I hope this motel doesn't go downhill as I have seen happen to other Motel 6. It was a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaTreehugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I don't think you can get a better room for $50. The room was exceptionally clean and large. I had a king bed, and there was room for a queen bed next to it. Free wifi was easy to hook up and excellent.

Check-in was friendly and easy. The "Riderz" restaraunt/bar served a fantastic breakfast with large portions.

I'd stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbo49r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Booked our room through Expedia. Paid $79 online. Said only 3 room left. When we arived, the rate on the sign was only $49 and my nephew paid only $35 through the Motel 6 website. Hotel was only about 40% occupancy. Expedia ripped me off and after speaking with their "customer service" people, they blew me off. Don't book through Expedia on this one.

Hotel is an old Best Western and was once the best hotel in town. OK now for a Motel 6.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

This was a stopover that was planned at the last minute. Motel 6 was a good rate with a king-sized bed and a good night's sleep. With a great steak house in this "Cowboy town" (to be reviewed later), I cannot complain. The room could have been cleaner (like vacuumed) but overall I was comfortable. Wireless, my needed criteria, was highspeed as advertised.

Room Tip: There are other more expensive hotels in this town, but for a quick overnight, this place works just...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnamcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I did some research and decided to book a few nights at the Quality Inn. Not until I paid did I notice that the site is now actually a Motel 6. Now, that may not be a bad thing, but we should know what we are paying for up front!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
12.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
13.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Oakdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oakdale

Address: 825 East F Street, Oakdale, CA 95361-4104 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > California > Oakdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range: £72 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oakdale 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Oakdale is located off of highway 120/108. Make this your stop on your way to Yosemite National Park. Enjoy our outdoor pool and spa, free Wi-Fi and spacious rooms. Ryderz Restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Oakdale
Quality Inn Oakdale
Oakdale Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing