We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oakdale Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Yuba City, California
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Oakdale Plus”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Friendly staff, clean room with fridge, coffee maker and microwave, blow dryer, internet was okay. Full continental breakfast includes eggs, waffles, cereals, fruit, breads, etc. Close to restaurants and shopping. Decent price. Stayed here twice in two weeks. Comfortable bed. Will come back. Only issue was a delivery truck driver hollering at 5:30 am but that wasn't their fault.

Room Tip: Liked second floor room so I could open the window. Like fresh air instead of the ac noise all night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel. We all work very hard to make sure that we meet
all guests expectations and we are happy that we met yours. We are looking forward to seeing
you again in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    104
    39
    7
    8
See reviews for
130
95
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Could not ask for more from a hotel, the beds were comfy and the breakfast is free and tasty! My wife and I stayed with them in March of 2013, the area seems safe and the folks at the front desk actually talked to us instead of like most places where they are all business and can't talk with the guests, we will stay there again when we visit out there next time.

Room Tip: Very clean hotel, nice and friendly staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgress60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you very much for being a loyal hotel customer. We are so happy that you returned to stay
with us again. We work towards meeting every guests expectations. We hope that you will
return again in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Yosemite. The room was clean and cozy and comfortable- always appreciate a great shower head!
The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful
The pool was closed- but that didn't affect us at all
We walked down the street to Ferrarese's for dinner- highly recommended!
The breakfast was delicious and fabulous to start our day of hiking Yosemite!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelGx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything
in the hotel while on your way to Yosemite. We work very hard on meeting all guests
expectations. We are looking forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Very nice property! Arrived here after a very long day. When I told the desk clerk that I may be interested in two rooms since one of our party had coughed the whole night previous, she immediately offered a discount which enabled me to get the two adjoining rooms and accompanying good night's sleep! The rooms were just fine--very clean--extra coffee for the coffeemaker (a big deal for me), and all-over good experience. Breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foamergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to meet all of our guests
expectations. We hope that you can come back again in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Plus in Oakdale for three days and the stay was very enjoyable. The room had a King sized bed with lots of pillows. Since there was only one bed, there was a table and sitting area. The room had what appears to be a brand new 32" flat screen TV and the remote comes in a bag marked "fresh". Nice to know that they clean the remotes!

There was no traffic noise to speak of and having an enclosed hallway to the rooms was a plus. The front desk staff were friendly and I chatted with them on several occasions about the area and other surrounding attractions.

There is a breakfast buffet which is a little above the typical fare. Cereal, Toast, Danish, Waffles. There was a different type of egg and meat each morning. Sunday morning there was a good sized crowd in the breakfast room but there were still plenty of places to sit and the food remained well stocked.

Last but not least, there is good Wi-Fi service through out the hotel and in the rooms. There was a nice desk with a plug-in for the laptop on top of the desk. That was a nice touch as I know we've all struggled to find outlets in our hotel rooms from time to time.

I highly recommend this hotel and it is a great stopping off point on the way to or from Yosemite.

Room Tip: Seems like all rooms are good. But, be sure to get a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayDay2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I am so happy that you totally enjoyed
the hotel including our breakfast. Our goal is to meet every guests expectations and make
your stay a memorable one. We hope that you are able to come back and see us again in the
near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

As a frequent staying member, I drove to Oakdale for business from my home two hours away. On arriving, I was almost out of gas; that's when I realized I had left my wallet at home with cash and credit cards. I figured it would be no problem with the hotel since I had already made my reservation and they knew me from my almost weekly stays. My bank helped me get some money from my account (no ATM card) for gas and food for my stay. When I got to the Best Western that afternoon, they would not accept my reservation because I had no credit card to show it was me that made the reservation. It was CASH or the ROAD, so I paid the cash I had, and had to go back to the bank the next day for more money for gas and food.

It was an awful feeling to be that far away from home without a wallet. The bank was very helpful and got me through the trip; I won't be going back to the Best Western Rama Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnamcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
I again apolgize for your inconvenience as we discussed over the telephone. As stated before
we have to follow our credit card procedures for all guests which is protection for everyone.
I do hope that sometime in the future that you will be able to again come back and stay with us
in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, CA
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Spent better part of three weeks at the BW Rama Inn while in Oakdale on business and found the room and staff excellent. I routinely stopped back to my room about 11:00 a.m. and always found it had been cleaned by that time. Wireless connection worked flawlessly and there is a house printer available, plus desk clerk scanned and emailed me documents a couple of times. Lots of services directly nearby - UPS store, grocery, restaurant, etc and a Starbucks about a 1/4 mile away.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcbrogan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you very much for the oustanding review you made of our hotel. We are very pleased
that you are continuing to do business with us. Our goal is to exceed every guests expecatations
while staying in our hotel. We hope that everything continues to exceed your expectations.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Oakdale
Motel 6 Oakdale
#3 of 5 in Oakdale
60 reviews
13.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
13.2 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
Address: 1450 E F St, Oakdale, CA 95361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western PLUS Rama Inn & Suites! Escape to the Yosemite National Park and surrounding area while staying at this newly renovated Oakdale, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rama Hotel Oakdale
Best Western Oakdale
Oakdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing