We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus Rama Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I've stayed at this Inn for the past 7 years and have had an excellent stay each time. The breakfast is a great bonus early in the morning. The staff are always very friendly and very helpful. When I've had an issue such as the remote not working or needing extra towels, the response has been friendly and immediate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Antoinette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We all strive to exceed each and every
guests expectations. We thank you for your loyalty and are looking forward to you coming back
and visiting us again.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

For business travel,this facility provided me with all I needed and was centrally located to shops and restaurants. I could easily walk to several grocery stores, and drug stores. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

We are so happy that your hotel stay with us was very enjoyable. It is great that the hotel is
surrounded by stores and restaurants within walking distance. We work very hard to meet
every guests expectations and we are happy that we met yours. We are looking forward to
seeing you again in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have stay at hotel in the past and no problems. This time I called ahead and made her reservations. Thinking of how was treated last time.This time my wife had problems. Micowave dirty inside she said room had a slight odor she did not report it. When she went for morning breakfast did not have a large selection of food she could eat. She only had coffee and oakmeal she did not much over that. She did ask me about the Holiday Inn down the street, maybe next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tamera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. The microwave was reported to the housekeepers. If you called downstairs we would have been happy to come up and clean the microwave. You were in one of our new rooms with new wallpaper and carpet
and, therefore, the rooms have a newness odor to them. We have been leaving windows and
doors open during the day in the hopes it will wear off soon. I am sorry about the breakfast.
We do not have cooking facilities and therefore our breakfast is a deluxe continental breakfast.
We do exceed the requirements that Best Western give to us. I realize the healthy choices are
limited but we do have fruit yogurt and oatmeal. If you have any other suggestions please let us
know. I hope that you will again visit us in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

nice enough hotel I guess, too noisy to leave window open. just seems like you don't get much for the dollar. The breakfast buffet does nothing for you if your a healthy eater. Some small apples were the only fruit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank T4722CVmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you very much for the response. I am so sorry that you were not happy with our
breakfast. I do understand that many people want to eat healthy, however, the general public
wants the bigger breakfast with carbs. We also had oatmeal and yogurt. We are always happy to take suggestions keeping in mind that we do not have cooking facilities which does
limit our choices. We hope that you come back and visit us again in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Facility was clean even though some maintenance work was being done. Quiet especially since knowing that a couple of large groups were making use of this hotel at the same time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Rama Inn. Each employees work very
hard to make sure that everyone guest has a great experience. We are very pleased that you
enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We are looking forward to seeing
you in the near future.

Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This Best Western is a great value for the money. Our room was clean and comfortable. The employees were courteous and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. I really appreciate that there was a waffle maker that allowed guests to experience freshly made waffles.These are much better than frozen ones heated in a toaster or microwave. There was also cold cereal, toast, and other items. Overall we had a good experience. Thank you Best Western Oakdale.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Rama
Inn in Oakdale, California. We strive to meet every guests expectations and are we are extremely happy that we met yours. We hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future and enjoy those fresh made waffles.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Courteous and friendly staff, close to everything! Family oriented atmosphere with all the amenities. Would stay here again. Had all the breakfast staples you will need to start off your day right. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance and it's on your way to Yosemite if you decide to make it a day trip

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you very much for your kind response regarding the stay at the Best Western Rama Inn
in Oakdale, California. All of our employees strive to meet each and every guests expectations
and we are so pleased that we met yours. We are happy that our surrounding restaurants and
amenities were of help to you. We hope that you come and visit us again when you are in the
area.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Oakdale
Motel 6 Oakdale
#3 of 5 in Oakdale
62 reviews
13.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
13.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
13.0 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites

Address: 1450 E F St, Oakdale, CA 95361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range: £81 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western PLUS Rama Inn & Suites! Escape to the Yosemite National Park and surrounding area while staying at this newly renovated Oakdale, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rama Hotel Oakdale
Best Western Oakdale
Oakdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing