We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Probably Look Nicer After Remodel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
san leandro, california
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Will Probably Look Nicer After Remodel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I need to go to Oakdale at least once a year for a festival. My parents have always like the Rama Inn so I thought I would try it. The rooms are nice however the halls are looking shabby. The carpets are old and don't look great. However, when I was there it looked like they were painting hallways and stairwells so I'm thinking they were getting ready to pull the carpets after all that is done. If so, then I would give this four stars because the rooms themselves are pretty comfortable and it's centrally located in Oakdale.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsy716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Rama Inn. As you mentioned the hallways are not great right now but will be done as soon as the rooms are all done. With
construction we do not want to put new carpet in or wallpaper until the completion of the rooms.
We are looking forward to you again coming back next year. Thank you again
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    93
    37
    7
    7
See reviews for
120
92
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Verne, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was really surprised at the quality of this hotel, considering that it was a Best Western. I had come to associate the brand with a lower quality motel, but this wasn't like that at all! I guess the "plus" makes a difference? This was like staying at a Hyatt Place or one of the nicer hotels, but at a fabulous price! The room was perfect, the beds were soft and cozy, and the service was excellent, everything was just perfect. It was exactly what I would have wanted, but for less than 100 bucks. What a pleasant surprise! Free breakfast, free parking, free internet, a pool... what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments that you made regarding our hotel. We all
work hard to exceed every guests expectations. We are looking forward to seeing you again in
the near future. Again thank-you for your business.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

nice staff and great breakfast. room clean and spacious with microwave, Comcast, fridge, comfortable bed and pillows and clean bathroom. front desk staff went out of their way to greet and offer to help out. a few hours after checked out we returned with a sandwich and ate lunch in the dining room with the staff's blessing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jimmyl572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Rama Inn in Oakdale. We all work very
hard to exceed your expectations and we are happy that we met or exceeeded yours. We
hope that you get a chance to come back and visit with us again in the future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice place especially for the price with great amentities and overall great experience. Staff was helpful in rebooking at a previous Hotwire rate as they called me back and make every attempt to meet my needs. This is a very good hotel for the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you very much for your business. We are very happy that you booked with out hotel.
We work very hard to exceed your expectations and I am happy that we exceeded yours.
I am happy that we were able to accommodate with the good rate and we are looking forward
to seeing you again in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Staying here was so pleasant! It was easy to find and everything about our stay was very good to excellent! While the building was in the process of remodeling, the service and quality of our room did not reflect it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank foreverabloomgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you very much for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We appreciate your nice comments.
We strive to meet every guests expectations and are happy that we met yours. We are looking
forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest ServicesSupervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel continues to provide quality service to its clients. The property is immaculate, rooms are well appointed and welcoming, and the staff is always so helpful and available. The rooms are updated on a regular basis and are maintained to the highest standards. The breakfast room is large, comfortable, and the quality and variety of the food is superb.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DUEmperor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We strive to exceed all guests expectations and are very happy that we have exceeded yours. We work very hard to make
our hotel as close to being at home as possible. We are looking forward to seeing you again in
the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Nice, comfortable, safe, same desk person for 12 yrs, enjoyable and they are remodeling, love the hot tub/pool, friendly staff, they recognize me every year I go back and make me feel appreciated. And I get points so I can stay for free sometimes! Yeh!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 528cherylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you very much for your continued loyalty to the hotel. We all strive to exceed every guests
expectation and we are very happy that we are continuing to meet yours over and over. We are
looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Oakdale
Motel 6 Oakdale
#4 of 5 in Oakdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
13.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn
13.2 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites
Address: 1450 E F St, Oakdale, CA 95361-9228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western PLUS Rama Inn & Suites! Escape to the Yosemite National Park and surrounding area while staying at this newly renovated Oakdale, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rama Hotel Oakdale
Best Western Oakdale
Oakdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing