We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good value”

Dicicco's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Long Island, NY
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Ordered the chicken parm dinner. Enjoyed dinner on the outside deck. Service was very prompt and polite. Very large portion and very tasty.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lirighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    180
    58
    26
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscola, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best Dinner on our trip to yosemite”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Not that it was great, since dining in Yosemite is such a challenge, but our meal here was very good the evening we stopped. After a long day of hiking, we were ready for a great meal, and this evening we ventured out of the park to eat. I had the special that was on the board that evening and it was very good, my partner ordered from the menu and enjoyed his meal as well. I would like to go back and try some of th other dishes on the menu, but time limited us. One issue that might be of concern is parking in the lot seems to be tight.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tuscolaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dinner for Two”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Good food and good service. The Zio's Pasta was loaded with sausage and the Manicotti was very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food and service!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff was friendly and personable. The food at our table (all four of us order something different) was delicious. We tried the pizza salad, calzone, chicken pesto pasta, and spaghetti. There was nothing to complain about here. Good food and good service!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank prellyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blue ridge, georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you can't cook your own frozen food.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Pizza is comparable to bowling ally pizza and of that quality. Lasagna is comparable to your frozen grocery store selections. The meet was not recognizable as such but was a brown sheet in the layer. So if you never make homemade and love your frozen selections at home; this is your Resturant .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank trapper09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dicicco's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dicicco's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing