We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen's Inn by the River
Ranked #6 of 10 Oakhurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here two nights celebrating the New Year of 2014. Anna Marie was delightful and very informative as we tasted wine. The 2010 Syrah is our favorite of the several varieties that we purchased. The beer and wine bar is fantastic! The variety of beers was impressive and the staff and fellow patrons were very friendly. After the bar closed, the staff left us with a more than adequate amount of wood for the fire pit as we were enjoying it with a lovely couple also staying at the Inn. I highly recommend the riverfront rooms with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. The private decks attached to the rooms are also a very nice touch. Peaceful and comfortable Inn with very pleasant owners and staff. We will return :)

Antonette and Jennifer Owings

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AntonetteRomoOwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

We only stayed one night, wish that we could have stayed a week!
Very comfy room, great deck out back, too bad it was too cold to hang out.
We did go to the wine bar and had a great time talking with the other guests. Great selection of wine & beer in a very casual atmosphere.
We will definitely be back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyLink49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Queen's Inn is a friendly, cozy very small hotel which reminds you of an old fashioned American motel albeit with very comfortable spacious rooms. It is an ideal retreat for anyone looking for a quiet place to enjoy the surrounding area of Oakhurst and with Yosemite and Bass lake both being a short drive away it is ideally placed.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed only one night whch was a bit of a pity. Room was a good size with a table and chairs out the back door to just sit and enjoy the peace & tranqulity. Loved the location. Breakfast was continental with really nice pasteries. The two owners were really helpful and friendly. Did not have a chance to visit the wine bar but whilst it appeared to be busy, it was noticably quiet - no noise at all.

Room Tip: Fairly close to Yosemite N.P. Good supermarket close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a road trip so we had easy access to Yosemite. We also went to Lake Bass for one day. Upon arrival we found the service to be good, we were in the last room next to the wine bar/terrace. We were impressed at how clean and comfortable the room was although some art work is a bit disconcerting. Water in the room was a nice touch and the deck outside was lovely to relax on and enjoy the nature (as well as the amazing stars at night). The bathroom was large and clean however there was no toilet seat for some reason which personally bothers me especially when adjacent to the sink. Room service was good whilst we were there. The wine bar was quiet most of the time and we went only once for a quick drink. We did go for our free wine tasting at the winery however we were half an hour too late. Breakfast was continental however a motel we had stayed at previously had a better selection. Not great and muffins tasted very shop bought. Bit pricey for what you get, loved the location but not sure I would stay here again given a choice.

Room Tip: We were in Room 8 (I think) right next to the wine bar. Nice room but small bed and wheelchair enabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Georges07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensinn, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We were quite shocked about the news of the missing toilet seat. The toilet seat is there, it just happens to be a handi-capped accessible room and the toilet seat has no lid. This is a California ADA code. I hope you don't let this deter you from coming back. We would be more than happy to put you in another room and set you up with a complimentary wine tasting in our winery.

Best Regards,
Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

After having difficulties to find the place we were received by completely uninterested staff. Rooms were not clean, stains on carpet.
Breakfast was hardly there. Again next morning staff didn't give any attention.

Most disappointing hotel in our trip in California/US. Far too expensive for what you get. Pictures on site give no real idea how mediocre this place is.

Room Tip: Don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensinn, Owner at Queen's Inn by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Disappointed,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were feeling neglected upon your arrival. Our staff usually gets very high compliments for their attentiveness. If you read some of the previous reviews you will see that our staff are more than happy to help or offer ANY assistance to our guests upon arrival and throughout their stay. We offer a light continental breakfast as stated on our website. As for our rooms, they are cleaned each and EVERY day with fresh linens, floors vacuumed, rooms dusted, bathrooms cleaned, disinfected with fresh soaps and towels provided. Carpet stains happen on occasion due to coffee or liquid spills. We try to get our cleaning service in as soon as these carpet casualties occur.
Once again, Thank you for your review.
Best Regards,
Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The name of this motel gives a misleading impression of what to expect. It is really a motel - not a fancy inn and the river is really a little stream a few hundred yards down a hill and not visible from the rooms. The rooms are large with limited facilities and the breakfast provided was basic.
We felt that the price was quite high for the standard of the room - but probably compared to other places in the Yosemite area - the size of the room and its facilities were pretty good. It is about a 30 minute drive to the south entrance of Yosemite.
One of the best thing about the Queen's Inn is that it was situated just behind the Sweetwater Restaurant which is a fantastic place - and you can walk to and roll back down the hill very easily afterwards!
The manager of the Queen's Inn (Dave) was very a nice and helpful guy. We grew to like the place but our initial impression was that it wasn't as grand as we were led to believe by the name and the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwenjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
0.7 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
182 reviews
8.8 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
24.0 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
4,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Inn by the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Inn by the River

Address: 41139 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9403
Region: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Oakhurst
Price Range: £67 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Queen's Inn by the River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 13 miles from the Southern entrance to Yosemite National Park and seven miles from Bass Lake; relax at the new Queen's Inn on five landscaped and wooded acres along the river. Each beautifully appointed room has its own deck or patio. Enjoy a light continental breakfast in the morning. Be sure to visit our Wine & Beer Garden with its selection of over seventy-five wines and many imported beers, open Wed-Saturday evenings from 4-10 pm. Guests receive complimentary wine tasting in our onsite boutique winery, Idle Hour Winery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen's Inn by the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Oakhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing