We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$139
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$174
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$670
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pines Resort(Bass Lake)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
258
430
202
58
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
430
202
58
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtsteam roomcontinental breakfastking suitesouth gatebathroom sinkhard boiled eggshuge roomfront desk staffcold cerealpark entrancepool and hot tubthe hotel is cleanbreakfast arealaundry roombed was comfortablenice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is not cheap but it's not really expensive with what it offers. The rooms are great. I had a problem with my room when I get there and they change me the room to what I wanted. I probably did something wrong when I booked it. Patricia, the receptionist was awesome. We had to wash clothes and as the washing machine was busy she offered to wash and dry clothes in the ones of the workers. She gave us plenty of information.
We got a 10% discount to have dinner in a Denny's just outside which was really good. Although I didn't use the outside pool I saw a bunch of guys enjoying it. The room was big.
To say a but maybe they will have to get a better place for breakfast but that was nothing compares with the whole experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MONICA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Monica:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Trish is always excited to get a shout out so she also says hello and thank you for calling her out. Our staff works really hard to ensure our guests have a quality stay when they are visiting Yosemite.

Do come back again and next time book directly at yosemitesouthgate.com so that your booking comes to us direct and we can ensure that we take are of any special requests.

Thanks,

Raj
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel was clean, the staff friendly, but the hotel was tired. Towels and bedding need to be upgraded. The towels were unraveling, the bedspread seemed as if it had been washed many times, which is not a bad thing, but seemed not inviting. The non-smoking room smiled of stale smoke.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sunlover1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Sunlover:

I wanted to thank you for your honest review and also address your concerns. We certainly believe cleanliness is next to Godliness, and our staff is top notch--we really strive to make sure our guests experience great hospitality.

As with our hotel and the case goods--we are sorry if you came across some poor linens--generally all of our linens and towels are brand new so its possible you came across a bad batch--we'll make sure to address this. We are actually steadily working on remodeling our entire hotel and in the meantime have made some major improvements to our bedding and interiors. We have installed 46 inch LED TVs, repaved our parking, redone our pool and much more. We are now also remodeling our rooms to modernize them, so please do visit us again in the near future to see all of the wonderful changes. We are striving to make Yosemite Southgate Hotel the best hotel in the Yosemite region and next time you visit I am sure you will agree.

Next time you book, book directly with us at yosemitesouthgate.com to find our lowest rates. Let us show you the improvements we are continuously making to The Southgate.

Regards,

Raj
Owner

Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting Mariposa Grove and Yosemite. Very good value and an excellent location. Plenty of local attractions and places to eat. Very impressive rooms and service. Breakfast is pretty basic and served in the hotel foyer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanH294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was a comfortable hotel at a good price. The room was very large with a pull out sofa, table and chairs, microwave and refrigerator. There was several good restaurants in the area and we particularly enjoyed El Cid for original Mexican food.
Breakfast was OK, but served no protein to accompany the multiple carbohydrate choices. My husband and bought hard boiled eggs and Jimmy Dean egg bowls to add to the breakfast menu.
Other than that this was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newbeSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel was as you would expect for this type of hotel, clean, nothing flash. Added bonus of included breakfast, just need to time your visit as could get crowed, but breakfast selection was good, especially as you could make your own waffles. Close to the town centre, so an easy walk to some of the local restaurants.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kiwiseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews