We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pizza Pie”
Review of Me-n-Ed's Pizzaria

Me-n-Ed's Pizzaria
Ranked #24 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Restaurant details
madera county
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza Pie”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I had Me-n-Eds bring me a spinach and mushroom pizza. Well I loved it and I ate the whole thing. It was a large. The people who work at Me-n-Eds are really terrific.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ncy588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve Pizza”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I was visiting my in laws over christmas and instead of spending all our time cooking christmas eve we went out for pizza. The place was a little busy but our pizza came fast and it was excelent!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becket, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good pizza - great hospitality”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We walked into this pizza place 15 minutes after closing time, desperate for food after a long day at Yosemite. The counter man (owner?) not only said he would serve us a pizza if we took it to go, but suggested we sit down with a beer while we waited. (had the local half-dome really good). When our pizza was ready, he then offered to let us stay to eat, because he still had some work to do. We left with our pizza ( which was very nice, thin crust spicy sauce) and A really nice feeling of being treated so kindly!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwatroba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coarsegold, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pizza again??”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Come on.... We are drowning in pizza in this town. But what I think would be perfect as this establishment is next to the Met Theatre. The two businesses need to team up and connect the bldgs... offering meal service to movie goers. It works in Austin at The Alamo. Imagine..... being about to watch a great movie, in a great theater with pizza, beer, sodas, popcorn..... sandwiches etc.....

Helpful?
Thank YosemiteJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Thick Crust with Marinara”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This local pizzaria makes THE BEST large, double pepperoni, extra cheese w/marinara sauce. When in town, I recommend it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lettie_G-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Me-n-Ed's Pizzaria also viewed

 

Been to Me-n-Ed's Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing