We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A positive experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Oakhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A positive experience”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This place was actually first time our family stayed in a B&B, and we must admit that we were positively surprised with the very high standard.

We arrived late after a long day in Yosemite and Jody was taking care of us when we arrived, all 5 were fast feeling at home.

Slept fantastic in the masterbed and breakfast was ready in the morning, served at the terrace, the best breakfast ever during our 3 weeks in California.

The Danish flag was in front of the house, so all in all a fantastic experience and we will visit Jody next time we are close to Oakhurst/Yosemite.

Lars & Merete

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praesten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
97
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We high fived ourselves after we left the charming A Haven of Rest bed and breakfast in Oakhurst. It was the perfect choice for us to stay during our first trip to Yosemite. Originally we considered the Awahnee in Yosemite but the price was outrageous! At the Haven of Rest we found the price to be reasonable, our room and bath to be immaculately clean, spacious, kept at the perfect temperature (quiet central A/C) and blissfully peaceful, and private. All the things we hope for when we travel. Our hosts Jody and Mike are very gracious and made us feel welcome and appreciated. Each morning we were served a phenomal breakfast (at a time good for us) on their lovely patio, that fueled us so we were able to tackle the hiking trails in Yosemite in stride! We will definitely stay at A Haven of Rest the next time we go to Yosemite.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This was a perfect stay, and the new standard by which we will rate B&B stays! Everything you could hope for and more, nothing was too much trouble and an amazing breakfast, just what we needed.

Best mattress I have ever slept on.

I would recommend to anyone and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAM4060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

A really great place to stay the day before taking on Yosemite throught the south entrance! The room is extremely clean and the bed is super soft and comfy!! Towels are nice and thick, carpet very plush, and the place is overall very classy! The breakfast is fixed to your liking and served at the time YOU request it! I was blown away with the amount of breakfast and its no extra charge! I couldn't have gotten a better breakfast anywhere!!! The waffle with blueberries and diced potatoes were my favorite! There is NO ONE there but you and the owners who mostly remain hidden until you call them on the intercom. They are very professional and truly called to this type of business. No regrets other than wishing I would've been there to enjoy the room longer than one night as we were on the go a lot while in Oakhurst/Yosemite. Would be the place I would stay again if returning to Oakhurst area. Thanks again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freedom352013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

A really nice and quite place to relax after hiking in Yosemite. Mike and Jody are very dedicated and perfect inn keepers. We had a wonderful breakfast on the terrace, enjoyed the whirlpool in the evening (very relaxing after a day´s tour) and the rooms are clean and the right choice if you enjoy privacy and silence. Everything we needed was there or was supplied on request. It was definitely the best "hotel" during our 3 week trip in the Southwest.
Only slight disadvantage is that it takes some time to drive form Oakhurst to Yosemite valley.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotzenwaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, ON
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed for just one night after spending a gruelling day hiking with our two kids in Yosemite. We wished we had skipped Tenaya and just spent both nights here - the suite was well appointed, the beds were so comfortable and the towels very plush. The suite is private off the side of Mike and Jody's home with its own entrance. We enjoyed a delightful breakfast on the patio in the morning after a very relaxing night in. This would be a great stop for a family or a couple planning on visiting Yosemite. It is a bit of a drive to Yosemite Valley, but that would likely be true regardless of where you stayed. We stayed at Tenaya Lodge in a cottage earlier in the week and it wasn't that much closer and we also didn't find our accomodations to be worth the what we paid. Haven of Rest, on the other hand, was worth every penny!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmoreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This place is great! Mike and Jody were very accomodating. If you want privacy and a great view of the Sierra's then this is the place to stay. There is only one room so there are no other guests to share with! The breakfast was good and delivered to our room in the morning. On nice weather days you can eat out on the patio. Close to the south entrance of Yosemite.

Room Tip: Only one room so it is hard to choose a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredmooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
1.0 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
10.3 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
2.5 mi away
Hounds Tooth Inn
Hounds Tooth Inn
#6 of 10 in Oakhurst
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast

Property: Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast
Address: 39681 Pine Ridge Rd, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9529
Region: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want a comfortable bed? Rm serviced daily? full Breakfast? Privacy? Swim spa? Wifi? Your own Ac/heat? Just 15 miles from the south entrance of Yosemite more than just a bedroom. Lovely two room suite with private bath, private entrance, King bed & queen sleeper sofa. In room service center stocked with snacks,teas,coffees & bottled water. The ultimate in mountain comfort~designed for the privacy of our guests. Surrounded by lg oaks, pines & a small apple orchard. Enjoy the comfort of two rooms. Truly a Haven of Rest... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing