We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pines Resort(Bass Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
161
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastb bhot tubthought of everythingbreakfast was deliciouslarge librarythe bed was extremely comfortableliving roomwonderful hostshome away from homeafter a long dayrelaxing place to staytotal privacyenjoyed our stayvisiting yosemiteother guestsa wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Mike and Jody's B&B was perfect for our first night near Yosemite. It was very private, clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the spa and the nice king size bed after a long day of traveling. The owners were very nice and provided everything we needed to make our stay perfect. We enjoyed a wonderful homemade breakfast before heading to the park for the day. Thanks again, Chuck & Julie

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

wonderfull place to stay witn super friendly owners. Mike and jody are very kind.
the room is very large with a wonderfull bed.the breakfast is the number one of the b&b in california. Mike and Jody thanks for out haspitality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marnic d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Clean, comfortable and private. Hosts prepared a great breakfast which we enjoied on the patio.
We were taking a few days ofhe hosts the see some National Parks while on a working trip to the west coast.. The time in Oakhurst was some quality time thanks to our hosts at Haven of Rest.

Room Tip: Not a hotel, but a private residence with two guest suites
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanie1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

...this really is a haven of rest. After a full day in Yosemite national park we were more than ready for a bit of 'chill out' time. As soon as we pulled up on the driveway Jody was there to greet us warmly and make us feel at home. The British flag was flying outside the property which was a nice touch. We were told to make ourselves at home and given full privacy throughout our stay.
The setting is wonderful, very peaceful with a nice patio area and garden/meadow beyond and, of course a large jacuzzi. We were charmed on our return from dinner to be greeted by a deer grazing in the garden.
The accommodation is spacious, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfast on the patio the next morning was delicious and one of our favorite meals during our 16 day tour of South West USA.
Thanks Mike & Jody for a very enjoyable if brief stay at your delightful home. We really wanted to stay longer, hopefully we will get chance to do so in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeodisLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Really wonderful place to say. Mike and Jody are very kind and warmhearted.
it was our first time to stay in B&B, we are very happy we made the right choice to choose "Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast"

不能算豪华,但是美国乡村风格的装修十分舒适,房东夫妇非常友好,床特别舒服。

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ling W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews