We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Haven or Rest should be your first choice for accommodations in Oakhurst, CA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Oakhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
rochester, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Haven or Rest should be your first choice for accommodations in Oakhurst, CA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009

This is a great B&B---absolutely worth every penny ( and probably more) than they charge.
It is a great choice for anyone wanting to tour Yosemite---less expensive than the Lodges in the Park and conveniently located to the park.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parksvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
97
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
california
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2009

This bed and breakfast was amazing! I would recommend it to anyone. The place was really cute and comfortable, and it had a giant hot tub which makes any winter getaway awesome! Plus Yosemite is right up the road so you can go hiking or play in the snow!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alaska23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

A very nice place to relax on our trip to Yosemite. The host Jody was extremely kind and professional as well. Prepared us a really nice b-fast. Felt like we were guests at the home of a gracious host--def not a hotel experience where you don't know who the owners are. The accommodation was spacious and tastefully decorated and had dvd's and videos, but we didn't have time to watch any of it. The jacuzzi was really a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yujiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemoore, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2009

My wife and I celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary at this beautiful spot. The fact that it only has one suite really shows in the customer service. The inn keepers could not have been more friendly or accommodating. The pictures on the website don’t do the room or the private patio/yard area justice. Upon check-in we were greeted by the owners who gave us a brief tour of the room, yard and amenities. When we inquired about what time breakfast would be served the following day the reply was simple, “What time would you like it?” This sums up the top-of- the-line customer service we received. Also, neither my wife nor I woke up with a sore back from the bed which is all too often the case. The bed was very comfy. I highly recommend that anyone looking for a place to stay in the area chooses here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hawk359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2009

We decided to find bed and breakfast accommodation at Oakhurst and use it as a base to explore Yosemite National Park. We selected to stay at Mike and Jody's Haven of Rest bed and breakfast and were simply delighted with our choice. Athough their website is very good, it did not do justice to what we found on our arrival. The accommodation is situated in a quiet country location with its own private entrance for guests about 1 mile from the centre of the working town of Oakhurst which has plenty of stores, restuarants etc. to cater for travellers' needs. Mike and Jodi's spacious suite comprises a large lounge/dining area, separate bedroom and separate bathroom. It is tastefully decorated and Mike and Jodi have provided for every conceivable need and some pure luxuries besides. They also provide complimentary wireless internet access which we found extremely useful to keep in touch with family and friends and to research Yosemite and the next part of our journey in the USA. A particular treat was enjoying the very large hot tub at the end of the day which Mike and Jodi had kindly prepared for us. And each morning Jodi provided us with a hearty breakfast to set us on our way for the day. Jodi also gave us a warm welcome on our arrival and took the time to discuss options for touring Yosemite and on our final day put us on to the California weather and travelling conditions phone line which saved us hours in onward travel on our departure day due to winter road closures. We only wish we could have stayed longer in the area and at the Haven of Rest; anyone staying needs at least 2 nights to make the most of what Mike and Jodi have to offer.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sputnik_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulare CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2009

Mike and Jodi made us feel welcome with their friendly, helpful personalities. The food is wonderful, the scenery beautiful, and the bed so comfortable. Very clean, spa was great, all around a wonderful trip. I definitely recommend for anyone needing a place to stay around Yosemite.

  • Liked — The spa
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Synnovea1684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2009

Me and my wife stayed at this lovely place-perfect home-away-from-home for a night while in Yosemite area. Initially we were a little hesitant while booking since this was our first ever booking in a B&B. A little expensive, but it really paid off for the kind of service and stay you are getting. We were tired and it was already dark when we reached there. The host was amazingly warm and very welcoming, and had heated the spa-for our private use-which we were not even aware that it existed. It was a big surprise and was very relaxing after a long tiring day. All the rooms (livingroom, bathroom, bedroom) were very clean, maintained, everything was in place. Next morning we had a great, healthy breakfast in the backyard out in the open. ALL IN ALL, A PURELY 5-STAR TREATMENT THAT WAS COMPLETELY PERSONAL. OUR CHOICES AND PREFERENCES WERE CORDIALLY FULFILLED. PRIVATE HOT-TUB, LEISURELY BREAKFAST, VERY NICE 1-BEDROOM SUITE. RISK: ONCE HERE YOU DO NOT WANT TO LEAVE AND MIGHT GET LATE FOR YOSEMITE. IT IS THAT GOOD. HOST IS AMAZING. A PLACE NOT TO BE MISSED.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MM1California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
1.0 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
10.3 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
0.8 mi away
Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast

Property: Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast
Address: 39681 Pine Ridge Rd, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9529
Region: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want a comfortable bed? Rm serviced daily? full Breakfast? Privacy? Swim spa? Wifi? Your own Ac/heat? Just 15 miles from the south entrance of Yosemite more than just a bedroom. Lovely two room suite with private bath, private entrance, King bed & queen sleeper sofa. In room service center stocked with snacks,teas,coffees & bottled water. The ultimate in mountain comfort~designed for the privacy of our guests. Surrounded by lg oaks, pines & a small apple orchard. Enjoy the comfort of two rooms. Truly a Haven of Rest... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing