We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay for Yosemite touring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Oakhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a wonderful time during our stay. Lori and Bruce are amazing hosts and the food was delicious. Our room was very comfortable and their place is a great retreat away from the crowds of people at the park, nice place to relax and stargaze at the end of the day. We would love to go back ! Breakfast was always awesome and we had an excellent dinner our first night there !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanapat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Bruce and Lori, the owners of this amazing B&B, provided a customized experience complete with phenomenal service, an amazing home cooked breakfast, and tranquil accommodations. I will spend time letting you know that the room was perfect, clean, comfy bed, and spacious (we were in the Woods Room). What you must know is beyond that, Bruce and Lori provide so much more than just a comfy and clean place to rest your head. They immediately made us feel at home and knowing we were headed to Yosemite, Lori prepared a map and shared important details with us to make our trip into the park perfect! They think of everything, and their years of experience and knowledge of the area really show. In addition to their amazing property with a spectacular view (during both day and night) and chicken coop (yes, fresh eggs for breakfast), Bruce and Lori are such cool people. You'll want to sit and talk with them for hours. I highly recommend a stay here. You will be so impressed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAbeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for two nights in August 2013. The owners, Bruce and Lori, are so friendly, accommodating and helpful. Our room, the dog patch, was just perfect for us. Lovely size, very clean and with seats outside the patio door. Bruce gave us a map of the area with suggestions of things to do and restaurants to go to. They recommended a trip to nearby Bass Lake where we went for a swim, then dinner in a local Italian restaurant and then a glass of wine watching the sunset on our deck chairs, bliss! We spent the following day in Yosemite and Lori gave us a map of the park with some recommendations, very helpful. Lori cooked us breakfast each morning and if you wake up early enough you can get the two seats on the balcony and relax with their two dogs Zoe and Boo Boo! All in all it was a brilliant place to stay. I would highly recommend and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: The dog patch is perfect, even if you won't have any pets with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We found this bed & breakfast on the internet. It was everything they claimed to be and more! The hosts, Lori and Bruce, were most welcoming (as were their two lovable dogs, Boo Boo and Zoe). The view from their "home on the top of the hill" was spectacular! Peaceful doesn't begin to describe the atmosphere as we relaxed outdoors amidst the folk art and chicken coop (yes, we were served fresh eggs daily with our varied and delicious breakfasts!) where Mr. Toes and Other Brother, the two tabbies, cohabitate with the chickens nightly! Our hosts were the most able guides with Lori advising us on "out-of-town" experiences (Yosemite National Park, Mariposa Grove, home of the giant sequoias, and the historic town of Mariposa) and Bruce giving us the low-down on the best local eateries in Oakhurst. We were greeted by our hosts each time we returned from our daily adventures with warm smiles and confirmation of the next morning's breakfast time. This is a bed & breakfast where the calligraphy on the wall is certainly true: We arrived as guests and left as friends!

Room Tip: While this is a "dog-friendly" bed & breakfast, the rooms and yard are clean and fresh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brucechip, Owner at Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Wow! What a wonderful commercial (all the way down to the chickens and cats"co-habitating :-)"
(dogs will be jealous...)
You were able to see our region at its best and without dashing through Yosemite. We wish more guests had the opportunity to ...just relax and enjoy!

Stay in touch as you can, we truly enjoyed the time we shared.
Bruce and Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Lori and Bruce are outstanding hosts. Their knowledge of Yosemite and the surrounding area was without a doubt, so very helpful to us. The accommodation is exceptionally clean, comfortable and relaxing with a very comfortable bed. The property itself is so delightful because it is so quiet. I can't recommend it enough. Lori cooks a delicious breakfast with fresh eggs from her chickens - a very hearty meal before a full day of exploring Yosemite National Park. Thank you Lori and Bruce for making our stay so memorable. We loved it - Lisa and Ben

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Everything about this place was wonderful. Beautiful views and rooms. The people running this B&B are fantastic, they gave us great advice and details on hikes in Yosemite, were sweet as can be, and made us a really delicious breakfast every morning. Our dogs loved it here too!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarissaEichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is a return trip for me at this lovely and wonderful B & B. Bruce and Lori are caring hosts with above and beyond attention to our comfort. The rooms are spacious and cozy. The breakfast healthy and hearty for a full day of hiking. We are treated like old friends. Love this place.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
0.8 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#2 of 9 in Oakhurst
263 reviews
1.8 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
3.3 mi away
Hounds Tooth Inn
Hounds Tooth Inn
#7 of 10 in Oakhurst
323 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast

Address: 39060 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644-8754
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Oakhurst
Price Range: £117 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing