We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Branding Iron Steak House

Branding Iron Steak House
Ranked #28 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Coarsegold, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always a good time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is the place I take out of town guests. It is a rustic setting, western style, and the food is great. Ted, your host, is gracious and makes you feel that you belong there. To the locals, this is Sierra sky ranch. The hotel is not bad either.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Coarsegold93614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menton, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing steak house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We travelled over the west coast... and it was the best dinner we had. Nicelly cooked and the service was great. Really really good wine : salmon... cabernet sauvignon. The place is beautifull. We are french and trust us it's a good place !!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 06-_mel-_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good steak.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We didn't dine in. Ordered food to go. The restaurant was very quiet at 7pm on a Saturday night.

We ordered their weekend special, the smoked prime rib and chicken fried steak. We are happy with our meals. The prime rib was tender and juicy. Chicken fried steak has a crunch even under the gravy and meat was still juicy.

The wait staff was courteous and service was quick.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Life_on_the_Move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The new menu is terrific. The ribs are the best I have ever had. The stroganoff was excellent, as was the service. We have eaten here several times and have always been pleased, but this evening was the best. Add in that the setting is old country lodge and it is a place not to miss if you are in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mitz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Only Ghosts Here Must Work in the Kitchen”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Ate here while on vacation and had a horrible experience. The staff had recommended the new chef's "Red Eye Chicken" when we called to make dinner reservations. My family was welcomed and seated quickly upon arrival. Everything went downhill from here. The chef's specialty was not available - on opening night! Orders were taken - bread and tea were brought to the table. 1 hour and 35 minutes later we finally received our salads. They were incorrect. After waiting 2 hours with no food we decided to try elsewhere. We never had anyone come to the table to explain or offer any information on the lengthy delay in our service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2bytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Branding Iron Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Branding Iron Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing