We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handmade pizza in familar atmosphere”
Review of Sugar Pine Pizza

Sugar Pine Pizza
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Small cafe style Pizzeria. BYOB Did you know that #Sugarpinepizza Is #Dogfriendly ??? We welcome all members of your family including Service Dogs of every kind.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Handmade pizza in familar atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Coming from "old Europe" (Hamburg), we ´ve found one of the most friendly restaurants in Oakhurst.
After long (and sweaty...) days in Yosemite valley and other nice locations, we really enjoyed the delicious, handmade pizza and a fresh salad!
We also have to mention the very familiar atmosphere and hospitality of the owner of the restaurant.
The meal was served outside, in the summer breeze of a nice and warm July evening -
we can really recommend this place of "Italian cuisine", take your time and enjoy the pizza!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robby0413, Manager at Sugar Pine Pizza, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
We here at Sugar Pine Gourmet Pizza would like to say Thank You for 3 visits while you were vacationing in Oakhurst, California. It was very nice to make new friends from Germany. Thank you again for spending time with us on your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    52
    23
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colonial Heights, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great meal after a long day of hiking Yosemite”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great place to stop after visiting the Mariposa Pines at Yosemite. We were dirty and sweaty, so it was perfect..........sat outdoors in the nice evening breeze, got a Smoothie from a couple of doors down, and enjoyed a great made to order pizza. We had the garlic chicken and artichoke pizza per the owner's advice. Great advice! We had a little wait due to them having to cut up the chicken; no pre diced stuff for this place! Due to our wait, the owner surprised us by not charging for our drinks. Nice people, great food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank crhbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality and even Better Pizza!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The atmosphere was friendly and inviting! Definitely a place we're all glad we found! The pizza was delicious! Make sure to stop in if you're in the area!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank amtangen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and people”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Amazing food and great atmosphere from a small family pizza shop. If visiting from abroad very accommodating and friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Cammyc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukegan, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, great pizza!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The owners are amazingly friendly people and the food is excellent and very fairly priced. Definitely worth a visit if you're in town!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnPatrol89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugar Pine Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Sugar Pine Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing