We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very warm staying” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Bed of Roses B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Bed of Roses B&B
Ranked #4 of 10 Oakhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very warm staying”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

A Bed of Roses is a wonderful B&B. The owners are very nice and helpful people! We liked it a lot. The breakfast is just great and the view from the rooms is stunning. Mariposa Grove can be reached in half an hour. Both the Valley and the Glacier Point are an hour away.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tina16041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    23
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
95
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had the garden room for 3 wonderful days. Our hosts Steve and Marykay are absolutely delightful so knowledgeable about the area, we followed their advice and a great time in Yosemite, thankyou for tips Steve. The B+B is lovely a home from home, you are made to feel very welcome. Marykays breakfasts are a feast, my favourite was the apple crumble. Thankyou so much for letting us into your home.

Room Tip: Our Garden room view was spectacular with all round views of Yosemite Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThewrightsManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We had 2 rooms at the B&B, one smaller for the parents and a larger one for the 3 children with its own deck. The rooms and the service were excelent. Steve and Marykay were always there with very valuable advice. Super breakfast. Small but nice swimming pool. 30 mins drive from the park's South entrance. A few good restaurants (steakhouse, fish, Mexican) at 5 mins drive.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SergeVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Wonderful location if you cannot find something within Yosemite.

20 minutes from the South Entrance to the park and 10 minutes from Oakhurst (where you can stock up on gas & your hiking supplies and not pay the Yosemite premium).

The room we stayed in was small. The bathroom comically huge (the jetted tub helped).

Steve & Mary are friendly and helpful with lots of useful tips and advice for first time park visitors.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAAKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and used this wonderful B&B as a base camp to explore Yosemite national park and the main park valley. Our hosts were very welcoming and the room exceptionally prepared and presented. It was a very comfortable stay and the breakfasts in particular were unique and unforgettable with interesting conversation and exceptionally tasty food.

This B&B is ideal for exploring the South West end of Yosemite NP including the valley as well as the Mariposa Grove and Wawona for example. It's not practical however as a base to explore the eastern most side of the park and I recommend focusing on the eastern side during your stay at this B&B.

The local area is very peaceful and we had a superb view from our room as well as a great view from the pool too! Oakhurst is a short 10 minute drive away and there are plenty of great places to eat for a short stay. Our hosts were very happy to provide us with excellent recommendations to suit our tastes when heading out for an evening meal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our 1st time going to Yosemite and we wanted to stay very close to the park. Most hotels were already booked and the ones that had vacancy looked very questionable and scary. My husband and I tend to stay at places that are very modern and contemporary and there weren't any in Yosemite area. Thank goodness I found this place on TripAdvisor! This was our first B&B and we were a bit hesitant as we didn't know what to expect. Well, what a lovely place! Nice, comfortable, spacious and clean. We stayed in the Red Room, which I liked because it gave you more privacy as a guest. It had it's own private entrain and patio. Steve and Mary were very nice and they made our stay very pleasant. They also gave us tips on what to see and where to park in Yosemite. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed for two nights in June and had the room with a lovely large decked area outside. Very relaxing with wonderful views. The stars at night were spectacular. Room was spacious as was the ensuite bathroom. Breakfast included which was different each day. Owners were very helpful but not intrusive. Gave us the run of the pool and gardens.

Room Tip: Ask for the one with the large decked area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldinecosgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
22.8 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
3.2 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
21.8 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,616 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sierra Sky Ranch
Sierra Sky Ranch
#8 of 10 in Oakhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Bed of Roses B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Bed of Roses B&B

Property: A Bed of Roses B&B
Address: 43547 Whispering Pines Dr, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Region: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your A Bed of Roses B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing