We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean restaurant with pretty good food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pop's Family Restaurant

Pop's Family Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Porter ranch, ca
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean restaurant with pretty good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We have visited Pop's on several occasions and tonight was about the same as every other time, so they are consistent. The New York steak sandwiches and burgers were very good. The house salad is very boring (just lettuce). The French fries were probably ore-ida. The zucchini sticks were very good. The service was quick and the staff was polite. We enjoyed our experience and will go back on our next visit to the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    73
    27
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pop's Family Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Every time I have gone to Pop's, I have ordered something different and have not been disappointed. Food is freshly made, cooked with a variety of spices and more. Going back to the basics of a good family owned restaurant is the way to complete a day, a trip or any special functions. On July 4th, I had a surprise party for my mom's 80th, it was filled with smiles, warmth and the food excellent. Thank you Pop's, a job well done!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoyJoyGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

A nice Greek diner, with the kind of long menu you'd find in a larger city. Very pleasant decor and helpful staff. Pricier than home, but usual for this territory.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was recommended to us by Oakhurst Lodge, nearby. We were not disappointed.
The menu choice was good, and plentiful at a reasonable cost. Service was good, and friendly, and it was busy at the time we were there, but we did not have to wait long for our orders. Would recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kolimpia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stayed open just for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Really enjoyed the food at Pop's - generous quantities and good quality. The also stayed open late for our party as we were late getting back from Yosemite due to sighting a bear and spending hour and a half following him.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JandR69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pop's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pop's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing