We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy! Great food and service”
Review of Supernaw BBQ

Supernaw BBQ
Ranked #30 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our restaurant was created in a location that permitted us access to an outdoor BBQ pit. We needed to be able to cook our meats over our wood coals. Our restaurant tends to get crowded so many people call ahead and get take-out. We have family style seating, family friendly and our decor is pretty simple. It's cute, like out Website.
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy! Great food and service”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Supernaw's does it right with food and atmosphere for a BBQ restaurant. A plus in Oakhurst, Though the meat is cooked outside on the BBQ grill don't be fooled...this is a top notch place to eat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulieLynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    4
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Supernaw on the Best BBQ around!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Supernaws BBQ Tri-tip, Chicken, and Pork are all delicious, mouthwatering, and made with love. Whether stopping in for a quick sandwich or grabbing take-out for a family dinner this is the place! Also a great option for catering small to mid-size events with delightful BBQ samplers. Yum!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank galwest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, great people”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Ate here after arriving in oakhurst late. Food was good and cheap but what made this place worthwhile was Bret the owner and his staff. Bret gave us some great advice about Yosemite and the area, spent ages going over things with us whilst working at the till. Thank you

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Woolie2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Was very good but our food was cold”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

It was a bit chilly out this day and we wanted some barbecue. However by the time we got our food it was cold. Which is such a let down.

Helpful?
Thank augustburnsblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“BBQ”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I had the Tri tip BBQ and it was really good. The person that served me was great. I would recommend and would eat there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oscarusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Supernaw BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Supernaw BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing