We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love the solar! Very clean, short drive to...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the living room
Front porch to relax and watch the wildlife!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
View from the living room
Front porch to relax and watch the wildlife!
Living room with wall hanging!
Living Room with leather recliners
CA King bed with room darkening curtains!
Green Bedroom
Pull out bed
Extra large roll a way bed
Good food and good friends gather here!
Fun retro kitchen with new appliance's.
Relax by the fireplace with a game of Tic Tac Toe!
Bathroom with shower/tub
Red bathroom with great shower!
The sign so you know your at the right place!
Wild flowers look like a carpet on the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Oakhurst, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

NapaDavid...
Hercules, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love the solar! Very clean, short drive to Yosemite NP”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Even though the house and furnishings are "dated", we barely even noticed. This was one of he cleanest rentals ive ever stayed at. Bedroom and kitchen was fully furnished. The bird feeder was a very nice touch

Landlord was a very good communicator, I felt very comfortable navigating to the house and getting situated for our stay. Bottled water dispenser was provided in the stay, firewood is available right outside for a small/reasonable fee.

Oh yeah......our bed was sooo comfortable. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised.

If u plan on visiting Yosemite and u don't want to to sleep in a tent or pay the outrageous hotel fees, then this is your place.

Date of stay: May 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2014
Hi David,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. Hope you will come back and visit us again! Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay area
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Thanks so much for the positive review! Hope you can visit us again soon! Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgeann...
Severna Park, Maryland
1 review
“This Mountain Home Had All the Comforts of Home"”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a pleasant surprise to happen upon such a comfortable, well-furnished, and immaculate home. It is located just miles from the entrance to Yosemite making it quite easy to travel to and from the park on a daily basis. The owners were quite pleasant and ready to make our stay top-notch. All this and at a very reasonable cost. We will definately return to Lauri Lane Mountain House in Oakhurst, California the next time we are at Yosemite.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again. Gina, Linda & Gene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Hi Tamas,
I just loved your review of the house...it is my personal favorite. I can't remember if I thanked you or not...but one can never thank someone to much for such a nice review of our home. Business is really picking up and I thank you again for the making our dream of a vacation home come true!
Lauri Lane Mountain House
Gina Camin - Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jerusalem
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Hope you can stay with us again in the future! Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean W
Oakhurst, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
My first review in another language! I am so glad that you loved the home and how close it is to Yosemite. Please feel free to come back and stay in our home anytime your in our area! Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.