We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots on the menu” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Cid Mexican Cuisine

El Cid Mexican Cuisine
Ranked #5 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lots on the menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

After looking through all the different food combos, I decided to get the the combo with 1 beef enchilada and 1 beef soft taco. It came with rice, beans (which I didn't want because I don't love beans), and vegetable soup (good). Chips and salsa also came, which had some kick to them (a little spicy), which I liked! Food was good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keeley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    181
    88
    41
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and drink!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Until reading other reviews I did not realize that El Cid's is a chain. The service was curtious and prompt and the food original and plentiful. Great Margaritas. Like others visiting the Yosemite area, we dined at El Cid's twice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank newbeSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our "Go-To" Place for Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

El CID is our family's favorite for Mexican food. My husband and I both remember eating at El CIds when we were kids, and now we enjoy going there with ours. The food is always the same - fantastic! The chips are great, portions are huge, and service is fast. No matter where we go, we always come back to El Cids for the Mexican food we know and love.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisNMellB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineland NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Liked this restaurant so much, went there 2 times during our recent stay near Yosemite.
Good food for reasonable prices.
Nice atmosphere.
The margaritas were the best I have had in a long time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank denmarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City,Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“El Cids again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've been to the nearby Tenaya Lodge 4 times and each time have stopped by El Cid .. good food and friendly folks .. huge menu

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RamseyDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Cid Mexican Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to El Cid Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing