We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two winners = breakfast & dinner”

Sweetwater Steakhouse
Ranked #16 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Two winners = breakfast & dinner”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Try the UNIQUE breakfast of French Toast - a first !
To top of the food, the service by Cindy was great

Dinner- A MUST is their special STEAKS - you pick the size.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KneeHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    140
    63
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stopped here for breakfast after a few days in Yosemite. Dining here at Sweetwater was a treat after tolerating high priced, mediocre food in the mountains.

We ordered Pancakes (large & OK), bacon (great), an omelet (average), and French Toast (best we've had in a long time). We also had hot tea (free refills) and juices. Unlike some reviews, our service was great and quick.

If, like us, you're debating another overpriced breakfast at your Yosemite lodge on your departure day (and heading south), make the fairly short drive into Oakhurst and give your wallet and stomach a break.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeandGayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our family enjoyed an excellent dinner at Sweetwater Steakhouse. They had a wonderful homemade tomato basil soup and really fresh avocado! My husband enjoyed his steak and the rest of us enjoyed various other items. Everything seemed very fresh and we had a terrific server.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maggiemay223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We randomly chose this place while vacationing at Yosemite. It felt old and dingy. The service was good, a little slow but nothing to rave about. This place looks like it needs to be on an episode of Restaurant Impossible. The food was just "ok". St. Luis style ribs could've been better but I live in Texas and used to good bbq. The one thing I did enjoy was the side salad surprisingly. It was fresh, mixed greens not iceberg.....free rolls were also good.

Helpful?
Thank Jaklyn9811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We ate here recently. Had good salads, tender prime rib, garlic mashers. No room for dessert. Prices were very reasonable for the quality of the food. We liked it so well we went back for breakfast the next morning. Bacon and eggs were perfectly cooked and very cheap for amount and quality of the food. We had a coupon which they happily honored. The rest of the restaurants we tried, except a barbecue place, were awful compared to this.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieSanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sweetwater Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing