We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oakhurst Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yosemite Sierra Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This motel was adequate, and the lobby staff friendly, but with very heavy Indian accents, which were hard to understand.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rommel_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed here while visiting Yosemite National Park. Even though the hotel is "just outside" of the park, it took about 90 minutes to get to the Yosemite valley. The hotel is built into a hill side, so even though we were on the fourth floor, we parked right outside of our door. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was typical but adequate. There is no elevator and breakfast is on the first floor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The rooms are ok (reasonably clean and fresh for a budget motel). Park entrance and mariposa grove is 30 minutes away, add another hour to get to yosemite village. Staff was helpful. Just be aware there will be some road noise and there is no elevator. Would stay here again at the right price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We found this Days In to be one of the most comfortable to stay. Rooms were clean. Beds were actually better than what we found at other hotels we stayed at during our May 2012 trip to California. We had one of the most sound sleep at this Day's Inn. Everything worked to our liking. Breakfast spread was quite good, although could add a few items such as scrambled eggs and hash browns, beans. Internet worked just fine without any problem. Staff at the front desk was very helpful and check in and check out was fast as you would normally expect. It would be great to have an on-site laundry for guests, and a new sofa set in the front desk lounge. A highly recommended place for all of you wanting to stay close to South gate of Yosemite national park. The park entrance is only 15 miles from the hotel and an easy drive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are easy to get to via backside. There is parking right next to 4th floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Data M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The purpose of this trip was to take my elderly mom to see Yosemite (hopefully not) one last time. As a result, camping was not an option; the dirt ground is bad for her back (but it's great for mine).
I had spent a night here once before way back in '01, and remembered it being moderately priced and only a one-hour stone's throw away from the valley. Sure enough, the place remains clean and it hasn't moved any further away from the park.
We wanted to spend as much time as possible outdoors, so we were out early in the morning and didn't get back till late. That meant we didn't partake of all the amenities, such as the free breakfast or swimming pool, but as far as the room is concerned, it was very clean and comfortable. It had a fridge (which protected my Whopper from spoilage), a microwave (which came in handy when I remembered I left a Whopper in the fridge), and a coffee maker with not-that-bad coffee pouches.
Unfortunately, since it was Memorial Day weekend, we also couldn't find any rooms on the first floor, so my mom had to slowly climb the stairs up to the second floor, but she hacked it just fine.
The two occasions I interacted with the staff was when I checked in, then out. Both times they were very friendly, so I give them bonus points for that.
So in conclusion, personally, I like staying in a tent, but when that's not possible, I'd def recommend Days Inn Yosemite Sierra Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

If you've stayed at Days Inns before, you know basically what you're getting, and you're definitely getting it here! It's clean, the tvs are brand new. The rooms are big enough, with a desk and a chair and everything-- plus a fridge and microwave, which was great for when we had some delicious leftover pizza from Di Ciccio's we weren't willing to give up on. They've got free shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and soap, and you can waive out of the sheet-changing to save the environment.

The free breakfast gets the job done, with make-your-own waffles, bagels, bread, English muffins, apples, oranges, and cereal... But there are no hot items or hard-boiled eggs. It would be nice to have some protein to fuel up on before hitting the hikes, but hey. Peanut butter and I go back a long way.

The staff was really friendly at checkout... We might have to come back here next time just because we bonded at the end there!

Room Tip: Room 405 (and presumably 305, 205, and 105) is right by the ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajhorse21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Great rooms. Clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was exceptional. Great value. Were able to give us an idea of the best things to do in the area. Were passionate about the park. What do we need to see? All of it. Suggested where to start and what to do to get the best out of our day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milim82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
0.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
0.4 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
185 reviews
24.5 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
4,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Sierra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Sierra Inn

Address: 40662 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range: £54 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Sierra Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to spacious, quiet accommodations in Oakhurst. At Yosemite Sierra Inn, we invite you to stay in our large rooms and make yourself at home in the last town before the south entrance of Yosemite. Minutes away from Yosemite Park you can experience a multitude of restaurants, theaters, grocery stores and have a peaceful and a quiet place to rest before your Yosemite trip. Quiet and sunny, with great views of the mountains, a swimming pool for you to relax in after a long day at Yosemite National Park. We also offer a continental breakfast and coffee bar to start your day before visiting Yosemite National Park. WIFI is available throughout our property. Additionally, we provide a small business center with a two computers so you can print your travel documents or do research for your travels. All of our rooms are newly remodeled featuring contemporary style granite tiled bathrooms, 43 inch flat full high definition screen TV with HBO & ESPN, ironing board, hair dryer, mini-fridge and microwave oven. Yosemite Sierra Inn is a 100% non-smoking property and unfortunately, pets are not allowed. We are located 2300 feet above sea level, 14 miles from Yosemite's south entrance, and 8 miles from Bass Lake. Thank you for reading and may your endeavors take you to wonderful places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yosemite Sierra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oakhurst Hotel Oakhurst
Oakhurst Days Inn
Oakhurst Day Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing