We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean room and excellent service staff at check...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yosemite Sierra Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

We had a guaranteed AAA check in (as we did for 5 separate hotels during our trip through California), and they gave away our room before we arrived at 10:30 pm. I had just driven 6 hours from San Fran with my family and was told that it wasn't "his problem" when I should him my guaranteed late check in receipt. As the flies swarmed around us during the discussion, they never tried to help us find anything else and I had to take my sleeping child and wife across the street to the Comfort Inn. They were booked (we knew they would be, everyone was booked in town almost two months ago when we make the reservation), but at least they helped us find a place in Fresno, an hour away. After this we started calling all the other hotels before we left the last one to verify the reservations and they were all surprised that we were treated so unethically by the Days Inn in Yosemite. But again, "it's not my problem" sums up the manager's philosophy.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank chris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and to let us know where we can improve. We are sorry to hear you experienced this form of customer service and will make sure upper management is aware so this can get addressed. We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your trip throughout California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We opted to stay outside Yosemite to save money and the hotel was as we expected for a hotel of this level. It was clean and comfortable. Close to pharmacies, groceries, gas stations and a few restaurants. However, when we checked in that night, we were told there would be an added $20/night charge for my son. We booked through Hotels.com and I questioned the charge. We were told that "Hotels.com has not made this clear with other families as they should" and it has been a common problem. Then we were told if we paid cash, that there would be no taxes. At this point I felt annoyed and that we were being ripped off. At that moment the general manager came in and had the woman cancel the charge with no word from us. Very odd experience. Other than that, there was nothing exceptional about the hotel either way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 125cocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay with us at Days Inn, we are sorry to hear you experienced some problems during your check-in and will make sure this is addressed to insure it does not happen again. We hope when visiting in the future you will choose us at again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank designerladyTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2013

A good balance between cost and distance from the park entrance , a good breakfast resturant in walking distance . Helpfull staff. Quite quiet a good nights sleep was had each night.Easy to drive to Kings Canyon or Yosemite or just watch the clouds rolling over the horizon , we did have some wet weather on our trip . Oakhurst is a small town with some small shops but only one large but local store .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

We are pleased to hear your location and price met your traveling needs and that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast along with the surrounding restaurants. We hope you enjoyed your trip and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Days Inn Yosemite isn't anything special, but it's o.k. for a couple of nights. This was the best hotel I could find in Oakhurst for the time frame that we were visiting Yosemite. The woman at the front desk is very nice. The room was clean enough and the beds are pretty good but the furniture is dated and a bit beaten up. Breakfast is very simple cereals, toast and waffles. My kids had a fun time in the pool with other kids staying at the hotel. Yosemite is huge- it takes about 20 minutes to drive to the entrance of Yosemite from the hotel. However, Yosemite Valley is another 1.25 hours once you enter Yosemite. If I were to do it again, I'd stay at a hotel in Yosemite but I was very late in getting a reservation and Oakhurst was a good place to stay. Oakhurst has plenty of dining options very close to the Days Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaandski4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for choosing Days Inn for your most recent traveling needs, we are pleased to hear our location fit your needs and that our staff was friendly upon check-in and check-out. We are glad to hear your children enjoyed our pool and that the many surrounding restaurants met your expectations, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
181 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
20.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Sierra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Sierra Inn

Address: 40662 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range: £61 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Sierra Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to spacious, quiet accommodations in Oakhurst. At Yosemite Sierra Inn, we invite you to stay in our large rooms and make yourself at home in the last town before the south entrance of Yosemite. Minutes away from Yosemite Park you can experience a multitude of restaurants, theaters, grocery stores and have a peaceful and a quiet place to rest before your Yosemite trip. Quiet and sunny, with great views of the mountains, a swimming pool for you to relax in after a long day at Yosemite National Park. We also offer a continental breakfast and coffee bar to start your day before visiting Yosemite National Park. WIFI is available throughout our property. Additionally, we provide a small business center with a two computers so you can print your travel documents or do research for your travels. All of our rooms are newly remodeled featuring contemporary style granite tiled bathrooms, 43 inch flat full high definition screen TV with HBO & ESPN, ironing board, hair dryer, mini-fridge and microwave oven. Yosemite Sierra Inn is a 100% non-smoking property and unfortunately, pets are not allowed. We are located 2300 feet above sea level, 14 miles from Yosemite's south entrance, and 8 miles from Bass Lake. Thank you for reading and may your endeavors take you to wonderful places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yosemite Sierra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oakhurst Hotel Oakhurst
Oakhurst Days Inn
Oakhurst Day Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing