We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yosemite Sierra Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$139
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$670
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pines Resort(Bass Lake)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
66
103
88
44
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
103
88
44
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscereal and toastyosemite sierrasheets and towelspark entrancefridge and microwaverooms are bigbeds were comfortablewould stay here againcoffee makerafter a long daymileshighwaydennyshike
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Hubby & I chose this hotel because it was very reasonably priced (under 200$ for a king size bed room)..and it's only 20 minutes from Yosemite. They have a nice clean pool..satellite cable..free in room wifi..microwave & fridge. Everything was spacious and very clean! Bathroom and floors liked recently re-done. We met the owners who were very nice and friendly. And then Julie. She works the front at night. I can not sing her praises enough! She had the best recommendations for restaurants & things to do around town..never steered us wrong! She was always in a great mood so friendly and treated us like friends she's known for years. Thank you Days Inn & Julie for exceeding our expectations!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Kirstie-Raie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We want to thank you for the five star review and are pleased to hear our staff showed you the customer service we strive for at Days Inn. Also, we are glad our location and price met your traveling budget; we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel is only 20 minutes drive from the south entrance to Yosemite. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The complimentary breakfast is sufficient to start the day but be prepared to fight for a space in an overcrowded room. Oakhurst is a typical frontier town. The best restaurant is the Italian a ten minute walk downtown. Crab Cakes gets a good review but when we presented the Days Inn 15% off voucher the bill reappeared with a mandatory gratuity added. Naughty move. Unfortunately the Yosemite experience was spoiled by the smoke from the forest fires. Spectacular scenery though and easily reached by car from this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to know our rooms, location and staff all met your needs during your visit; we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our stay at the Days Inn in Oakhurst was so enjoyable from start to finish. The rooms were spacious, very comfortable and clean. The pool was fantastic. However, the most important reason why we enjoyed our stay was the SERVICE!! The staff was so friendly, so helpful and so very gracious!! If I will be traveling through Oakhurst again, I will most deffinately be staying at the Days Inn!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yosef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We appreciate the five star review and are pleased to know you had a great overall stay. Thank you for your feedback, we are glad our service exceed your expectations and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My teenage son and I were sadly leaving Yosemite. We attempted to camp nearby but the mosquitoes were unbearable. I called this place in a pinch and they had a room available for us. We had a King bed suite on the tip-top "mountain view" level. Very easy access to unload our bags as the parking lot was right in front of our door at this level. The hostess was very nice and accommodating, even honoring a price I saw online that was apparently outdated. The room was very large, clean and the bathroom/shower was a cheery, bright yellow. A welcomed change from the camping we had been doing :) If we ever get back to Yosemite, this will be the first stop on our way into the park.

Room Tip: Go for a 400 level room. These "mountain view" rooms are at the top level where the parking is right out your front door. By the way- this is desert mountain, not granite.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for five star rating after your most recent visit to our Days Inn location, we are happy to hear our hotel could accommodate you and your sons needs and that our staff showed you the customer service we strive for. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Yosemite and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were given a third story mountain view room. However, our mountain view consisted mostly of a wall and emergency stair case. The hot water didn't get as hot as I would have liked it to be. The fridge had a folded up Yosemite map under the foot to level the fridge. Cereal and waffles were your only options for breakfast. WIFI cut in and out throughout the stay. Sounded like a herd of elephants were in a room above us.

Denny's is just a few feet away so that was a plus. The room also had DirectTV so you could tell what shows were playing. Room was clean.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 306 or 307 with "mountain views" otherwise you will be looking at a stairwell and wall.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIP7844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your stay and will make sure management hears your concerns so we can better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews