We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value. Comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel was very comfortable and clean, good value for the money. Central. The breakfast is reasonable although a small area. You are permitted to get the b'fast and take it back to your room. Staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyZ1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We asked for a room away from the bar next door, & were given one. Upon checkout, the desk clerk, Paul, was so helpful in giving us advice for Yosemite, where we were headed. He went above & beyond to help us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tightwadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Located at the southern end of Yosemite, you have easy access to Yosemite National Park. Motel is conveniently located to the Park and to restaurants. Plenty of free parking, very safe appearing area. Free wifi and lobby PC. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wff5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Me and some friends have passed one night there, excellent situation, at only 20km of the park. The breakfast is included and it is very good for the category.
The room is clean as the bathroom, the bed is comfortable, the price was unbeatable.
Perfect for visiting Yosemite.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Comfort Inn at Oakhurst, California, is only half an hour's drive from the Southwest entrance to Yosemite National Park, and although not as convenient as the lodges located right inside the park, it is a much more affordable alternative. Along the drive into the park is Mariposa Sequoia Grove, a truly worthwhile stop to see these unbelievably tall and ancient trees. The hotel has a swimming pool and hot tub, and offers a complete hot buffet breakfast with an indoor and outdoor breakfast room. The guest rooms have a fridge and microwave, are clean and large, offering all the usual amenities. Having stayed at other Comfort Inns, this hotel exceeded our expectations by its location, facilities and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Any room facing onto the swimming pool is both quieter and has a better view than others nearer to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kealia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We were driving from Yosemite to Sequoia and King's Canyon. And stopped in Oakhurst along the way and ended up staying another night. Very nice hotel. Close to lots of things. We had a wonderful stay. And the FREE breakfast was great. With hot food.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Preciousme2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

On our road trip through Yosemite we decided to stay 2 nights in the area. The first night we stayed closer to the park in a "higher end" lodge/inn. We were sorely disappointed.
On the second night we decided to cut our losses and stay at the Comfort Inn. We weren't expecting much but have to say it was a much nicer stay than where we'd been the night before. And for less than half the price.
Check in and out was easy. Room was clean and spacious. Bathroom was basic but clean and every thing we needed. The bed was comfy. Room wasn't 100% sound proof but again was better than we'd had the night before and I am a light sleeper and wasn't bothered by our neighbours

Breakfast was an added bonus. Several people haven't been so complimentary of it but we found it fine. It had a nice selection of items and we snagged a table outside to eat.
I'd happily stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lizwhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
0.2 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
5.0 mi away
The Pines Resort
The Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Bass Lake
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Yosemite Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Yosemite Area

Address: 40489 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range: £61 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Yosemite Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic small-town friendly Western lodging. We are the closest town to Yosemite National Park, just a 20-minute drive. Our 117 rooms were just renovated and we are in the middle of Oakhurst, close to all stores, restaurants, medical care, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Yosemite Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area Hotel Oakhurst
Comfort Inn Oakhurst
Oakhurst Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing