We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
south florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Lobby wss beautifully decorated for Christmas. The room was large and had a fridge, coffee maker. Did not have a breakfast that I was informed of but did offer 25% at restaurant. Bathroom was slightly dated. But overall a nice hotel

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank canesfam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    963
    434
    111
    48
See reviews for
858
940
44
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Easy to get to. Close to Yosemite. Even though you are in town, the hotel is situated such that you think you're in the woods. Stayed here last year and breakfast was included. Not the best buffet. Rooms included a micowave, a little refrigerator, and a little sink. Its imposible to get lost in town. The restaurants I have tried so far are awesome. There's Todds Southern BBQ, a great chinse restaurant right across the street from the hotel - its connected to a bar, and then there is Petes which most of the locals eat at. If you do visit please check out Mariposa. Its about 27 miles from Orkhurst and we had the best pizza ever at the Pizza Factory, well actually the best pizza ever is in NYC.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury Park, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Took a family vacation to Yosemite. The hotel is well located near the south entrance to the park. The larger suites are reasonably priced and offer a great option for the family, with enough room for ourselves and our three children. I would, definitely, recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springport, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

This was an incredible value on our way to Yosemite. A beautiful hotel, murals in the room, with helpful welcoming staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Deer greeted us as we drove to our room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We always stay at this hotel, as it is very nice, and is in the city of Oakhurst, California, where our son and family live. We have done this for many years, and will plan to do so in the future. The location of this hotel, and it's surrounding environment--trees, gardens, and buildings are what make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank georgesA1919HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very good location for our visit to Yosemite. The hotel looked beautiful with lots of decorations for Christmas. The room was large and the beds were comfortable. Very convenient to have a microwave and fridge in the room. Really nice balcony with table and chairs meant we could enjoy some meals outside. Only downside was the noise from other rooms, mainly banging and heavy walking etc. but had one night with someone's dog barking non-stop for 1 1/2 hours. Would be better if the hotel did not accept dogs or put dog owners in a building away from other guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tamsin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This could have been a wonderful experience, but the extremely poor low-quality conditions of the mattress, bedding and towels ruined it. Also, the room heater was VERY noisy. The surroundings are beautiful and so is the hotel lobby. Our room was clean and spacious, but we won't stay here again nor recommend this hotel to our friends & family until the mattresses are upgraded; i can't emphasize enough how terrible our bed was... My parents live in Oakhurst and we came up for a family Christmas reunion along with several family from out of state who also stayed at this hotel and had similar experiences.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bellarose1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
1.0 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
24.6 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,667 reviews
20.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Way Station Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
Address: 40530 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 135 quiet and beautiful guest rooms have either deluxe queens, kings, or twin queen sized beds and there are 2-bedroom family units available for up to six people. Most rooms have a mountain view or garden setting and many have balconies and patios. Our hotel offers free High Speed Internet Access, In-room coffee, local calls Premium TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN standard for your enjoyment and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Hotel Oakhurst
Best Western Oakhurst
Oakhurst Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing