We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Stay and Good Services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is clean and has a lot of amenities. We came in late and phoned the hotel. They picked us up from the airport promptly. Our luggage was put on a cart when we got to the hotel, but we were left to transfer it upstairs. This was okay with us, though. We were checked in promptly and given a room upstairs. The room was spacious and clean. There was a shower, but no bath tub in the room. All in all, a good room.
I went downstairs to the diner to order some nachos for a late night snack. The nachos were tasty. I wish there was a bit more of them for the price paid. The next day, we got a free ride to the BART to go into San Francisco. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, as it seemed quite costly. I wish breakfast was included in the cost of the hotel.
I would give this hotel 5 stars, however our sleep was interrupted due to a huge party going on downstairs. Our floor was vibrating close to midnight. We would have asked to be moved, but were literally too exhausted to deal with moving. On the plus side, the noise ended at around midnight and we did sleep in the next day. So, I do recommend this hotel, so long as there isn't a party going on downstairs and your room is affected by the noise.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Brandi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranil B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Brandi K,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience about your stay in our hotel. Your opinion is very important to our success as we rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I sincerely apologize your sleep was interrupted due to an event that was going on in our banquet room. We would've gladly moved you to a different room if requested. Our close proximity to the OAK airport and complimentary shuttle service makes us your best hotel choice in the area.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the OAK airport area. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

It seems very clean and new and was a 2 minute check in so 5 stars. It's near the airport and ther is really nothing around it but the air port so if that is what you want then it's great. Hotels are really all about how new there are.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranil B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the positive feedback! The Holiday Inn Oakland Airport prides itself with excellent accommodations and services and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Ranil Bhukhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. We stay here when we go to Oakland A's games. We have also stayed at the Courtyard nearby. The Holiday Inn is WAY better. First, they have spacious rooms with 2 King beds. You rarely see that, it is usually Queens or worse Doubles. Second, the service is outstanding. The shuttle driver was waiting for us when the game got out and it was a late night due to the after game fireworks. That in itself is worth 5 stars. When we stayed at the Courtyard we waited 45 minutes after a late game only to give up and finally take a cab back to the hotel. Finally, the hotel restaurant is surprisingly good. It is a sit down restaurant with a decent breakfast. The Courtyard breakfast is meh especially for the price. Other hotels with free breakfast generally cannot handle the morning rush on a weekend and the food is always suspect. It was really nice to be waited on and have a cooked to order breakfast. Service at the restaurant was as excellent as the shuttle service. If you book on hotels.com don't bother with getting the breakfast included in your rate. They will charge you $28 for the breakfast but the hotel will give you a $20 voucher for breakfast. This was the only disappointment but they made it up to us with a 10% off coupon and free breakfast for the kids. But you would get that deal with or without the $20 voucher so it is a better deal to just buy breakfast when you get there. We stayed at the Embassy suites in Walnut creek the next night and I was so wishing I was back at the Holiday Inn the next morning at breakfast. This will be our go-to spot next time we go to an A's game which might be soon. The A's are playing awesome this year! Best record in the MLB and you can still get cheap tickets at the Collesium. Don't be afraid of the neighborhood. The Holiday Inn has a gated, secure parking lot and the shuttle service is excellent. No security worries at all. Our family always felt very safe.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lastick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranil B, Owner at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear LA stick

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience about your recent stay at our hotel. The management and staff is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality service and facilities and we're very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay.
We hope to see you back very soon!
Regards,

Ranil Bhukhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a recent business trip to CA. Staff was very nice & welcoming. Hotel was nicely decorated & seemed pretty new. they upgraded me to a suite, huge very comfortable room. Again nicely decorated & super clean! Room service was also very nice & super fast & the food was really good (had the Sirloin Salad, minus the sirloin with chicken & shrimp instead). Bed was very comfy & I slept better than usual in a hotel. Property was gated which made me feel feel very safe. Would definatley stay here again if in the area!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank tanyag831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranil B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear tanyag831,

We appreciate all your wonderful comments and positive feedback. The Holiday Inn Oakland Airport strive to give our guests the best possible services and facilities. Our goal is to deliver positive guest experience consistently from the time of check in up to check out.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit !

Ranil Bhukhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stay this hotel for our Hawaii trip, usually I stay at W hotel, because last mints booking, my friend suggest me stay this one, I did not expect much just for one night stay, the room is clean, the beds is comfortable, the front desk is very nicely, even I knew sometime I was little picky and they gave me very good smile, my son love their breakfast, the shuttle service is one of the best.
If you Ever need to find hotel near Oakland, this is the best, close to OAK airport, close to downtown Oakland only 10 mints, close to oracle stadium Oakland.

I want to thank you for the staff , they make me think differently and thank you for teaching me have a big smile will make better life, cheers Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyLeochung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranil B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

HappyLeochung,

Thank you so much for staying with us. Our location make it easy for our travelers to fly into Oakland airport and use our shuttle to go to the Coliseum. We hope to see you soon.

Ranil Bhukhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I was unimpressed with this hotel. The rooms look like hotel rooms and there is nothing wrong with that. They were just not very exciting to look at. Everything is expensive here - maybe that is just because it is CA and right near the Oakland airport. Parking each night was $8.00. There was only one restaurant on the property. This was a restaurant/bar. More of a bar than a restaurant. The food was average; the prices were high. More importantly, the beds were incredibly uncomfortable. If I ever go to Oakland again, this would not be a place I would choose.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Myra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, FD Supervisor at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Mary,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I will pass along this information regarding the matress with our housekeeping manager. I apologize we did not meet your standards. Unfortunatly being so close to the airport we have charge for parking in order to keep our lot exclusive for our valued guest. I do hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to wow you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The people at the front desk were very helpful, especially when I needed to get something shipped to the hotel. I didn't think I would be able to do that. Plus, Clarence, who drove the shuttle, was awesome. He turned on the TV the first day we were there to help to entertain my little brother, and was very prompt in picking me up from the Bart Station. Everything was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amurphy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We look forward to serving you again in the future. Lawrence will also be pleased to hear your positive feedback on his outstanding service. We know he is great but are elated that you were able to experience his greatness as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#10 of 49 in Oakland
1,028 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
4.6 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
918 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Oakland Airport
Courtyard Oakland Airport
#12 of 49 in Oakland
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport

Address: 77 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Oakland
#7 Business Hotel in Oakland
Price Range: £107 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Holiday Inn & Suites Oakland Airport is the Holiday Inn of the future! This newest Oakland Airport Hotel near San Francisco is just one mile from Oakland International Airport (OAK), and offers free shuttle to destinations within five miles of the hotel.In Oakland, you'll find a variety of attractions within close proximity of our hotel. We are one mile from the McAfee Coliseum-Home of the Oakland Raiders & Oakland Athletics, and Oracle Arena - Home of the Golden State Warriors, and just minutes away from Jack London Square and the Metropolitan Golf Course. Our hotel's location near San Francisco makes it easy to visit the 'City by the Bay.' Business travelers enjoy our close proximity to National Automotive, Unisys Corporation, Waste Management, FedEx, UPS, Rainin Instruments and other businesses in Oakland. Lodging in our hotel makes it easy to utilize the 24-hour business center as well as over 3,000 square feet of meeting space. With a heated, outdoor pool and a fitness center as well as an on-site convenience store and Diamonds Sports Bar & Grill, our guests receive excellent services from our new hotel in Oakland. All rooms feature triple-sheeted king beds, 32-inch flat panel TVs, microwaves, refrigerators and work spaces with two phones and free high-speed Internet access. For top-quality service in an ideal location, this is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Oakland Airport
Holiday Inn Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing