We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Oakland Airport
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Rooms are nice and clean, staff professional. Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hernandezmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Oakland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

My wife and I were staying here for 2 days during our Bay Area Vacation. Great access to San Francisco at half the price (only a 20 minute drive across the Bay Bridge).

Breakfast was too expensive, so we ate close by. The rooms were clean, parking free and staff extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msim56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We had a great time going to the A's game and staying here! The shuttle driver took us right to the gate of the park. Will stay again. Comfortable beds!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pnorth1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This property is about 12 years old, is right at the mouth of OAK airport, 5 minute drive. You can drop your rental car off and they will shuttle you back to the hotel. There is no Bistro here but they do offer breakfast (which is never complimentary at these hotels). Earlier reviews noted that there was often a biker crowd here, I did notice a handful but there was no abnormal behavior. The rooms were standard, clean and comfortable, flat screen TV with good internet. I found the staff very friendly. There is a Japanese restaurant right next door (looked 'so so') and also a good local placed called Francesco's, a 10 minute walk. On the way back from this place I got pan handled twice. This naturally has nothing to do with the hotel but the neighborhood appears questionable and would cause me some concern during evening hours. I'm not saying it is unsafe, just be cautious if you stray from the property. They do have a Security Guard at the entrance during the evening. If you're a Marriott hound and need to fly out of OAK, it's either here or downtown Oakland which is about a 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I was treated the WORST I have ever been treated at this hotel. The desk attendant, David [--], was so rude and unhelpful my friend and I went to the Holiday Inn Express across the street. He also would not honor the rate I had reserved the room for and wanted to charge me $70.00 more and "credit my card later". I travel to Oakland frequently and will NEVER book a reservation there again. On the other hand, the Holiday Inn Express across the street was very accomadating, gave me a discounted rate when I told them about my experience at the Marriott and they have breakfast!!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank frequentflyer072011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I got bit about 200 times by bed bugs from a single night's stay! Super painful. I can't stay here anymore.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
4  Thank cmsalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Marriott courtyard as our base for touring San Francisco. It worked really well. If you don't want to pay the high prices for a hotel in SF and the high parking cost I would recommend this hotel. They have a free shuttle to the BART (subway). It's only about 4 or 5 stops to Embarcadero station. Then it's an easy walk to the tourist attractions or you can take the street cars for $2 each way. You don't have to worry about parking or traffic. You can also drive to SF. The hotel has easy access to I 880. You can take the bay bridge to SF. My wife and I did it both ways and it was perfect for us. The hotel itself was a typical Courtyard. Nothing fancy but it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was probably the best and most friendly staff I have ever came across at any hotel. They went out of their way to speak to us. Overall it was a great experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowhunterups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#10 of 49 in Oakland
1,000 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
899 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oakland Airport

Address: 350 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621-1445
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Oakland
Price Range: £116 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oakland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax minutes from your flight at the newly renovated Courtyard Oakland Airport Hotel. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests and features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout the lobby and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.™, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks® coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our Oakland airport hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport and to the nearby BART train station, giving you access to Berkeley, San Francisco and beyond. Here to work? Business travelers will love the large, flexible workspace, well-lit desk, and free high-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Oakland Airport Hotel Oakland
Oakland Courtyard
Oakland Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing