We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
California Hotel(Emeryville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nights Inn Motel(Emeryville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Inn(Oakland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
47
31
22
23
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
31
22
23
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and gohome away from homelonger stayhotel is situatedworking orderenjoyed my staya nice place to staythe east baybart stationroom was clean and comfortablepublic transportationfree breakfastone night staytargetesaranaamc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were greeted by the colony of flies at EVERY exterior door. Room was weirdly humid. Countertops in kitchen and bath were stained. EVERYTHING down to the linens smelled like chicken curry. Shower curtain was moldy. When it was time for bed, pulled back the sheets and there was a BUNDLES OF HAIR ON THE BLANKETS... shot hair, long hair, curly hair, straight hair. GROSS!! Called to the desk to get new blankets, they never came. Our room phone range at 1am, no one on the other end. I would have rather slept in a tent in the neighboring target parking lot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel on the 28th of March. I think this was the dirtiest room ever. Floor in kitchen area was filthy, dirt in the corners and floor made socks dirty. Bathroom sink stopper was not functioning and the sink was grimy. Chunks out of the wall and overall dirty. We travel with 2 westie dogs so this was one of the few hotels that would take pets in the area. Charge per dog was $20 which should be used for extra cleaning, vacuuming etc in a room, not the case here for sure. Hotel was emailed with concerns and no response. Would not recommend

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 333barbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Dirty hotel, horrible staff, seedy area. I put towels down on the pillows as they looked used.. Dried food stuck to the kitchen counter. Lobby and room smelled. Vending machine out of order. Door locked at check in & waited 15 minutes to let in. Paid for the room w/a credit card online & was aske for an add'l $100 deposit @ check in . Was told to write my card # down because the lady "didn't know how to use the machine. 

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdadedv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

First I come in last minute, everything's good via Hotwire and they said two beds. We only got one!!!'what the heck....second the room had terrible conditions, is this even a hotel!??! Ghetto area, terrible people the while thing...I bought a room for $80 and they asked for a deposit of over $300 what kinda s**t is that!!!! For a two star crap hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This was the worst stay I have ever had at an Extended Stay America or any hotel for that matter ! I have been at other hotels and Extended Stay's in California and other states but this was by far the worst. I have informed my company of the poor accommodations and recommended that they not send or refer any one to this location. The room was on the 1st floor and was supposed to be non-smoking but when we opened the door not only did it smell of smoke but it also had a very pungent odor that remained there our entire stay. We spent our entire evening cleaning the room because no one from housekeeping would assist. There were cigarette ashes in the desk drawer that were not cleaned up from the prior guest. The linoleum floor was buckling which presented a safety hazard. ( I tripped several times). The walls had holes in them and had areas that needed repairing and paint touch-ups. The carpet was filthy ! If I walked on the carpet with white socks, I would have to throw them away because of the black stains from the carpet. Bleach could not get those stains out ! The sheets and the comforter had dark stains on them. My daughter awoke one morning with bug bites on both of her legs ! We were given a Raid Bug Bomb to "bomb" the room to get rid of the bugs / insects. They advertise filtered water. We never had any sort of filtered water. In - fact I found the faucet filter device in a cabinet under the sink. Some of the day staff wasn't helpful. They had attitudes as if I was the problem ! There was one employee who worked the day / evening shift who was helpful but he is no longer with the company by his own choice; might I add. The weekly cleaning didn't always happen and when we did get the cleaning it was haphazardly and poorly done. Instead of using a mop to clean the floors the housekeepers would use a towel and their foot moving back and forth to clean the floors ! I have never seen anything like that before. We had to do our own cleaning. My vehicle as well as others were vandalized in the parking lot. This location has security through the night. Where was the security when my vehicle and others were being vandalized and broken into ????? My billing was different each week. I was being billed every Sunday but then noticed I was being billed on a Tuesday or Wednesday in the middle of the week before a complete week or 7 days could elapse. I checked in on a Sunday and the assistant manager was the one to help me. He set the account up to be billed to my company but he also took my personal credit card number ! This assistant manger is no longer at this location but he has moved on to be a manager at location not far away. Look out !!!! He has no customer service skills and doesn't know how to communicate with guests effectively. All of the issues I experienced were told to the General Manager however nothing was done. All of the staff knew what was going on. No one did anything to make the situation better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Queen3309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews