We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy fresh meal”

Faz Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Faz Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #469 of 1,265 Restaurants in Oakland
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between 11th & 12th
Park Ridge, IL
Level Contributor
212 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Healthy fresh meal”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The options were all healthy, fresh meals. I had the beet and citrus salad. It was a delicious and refreshing generously sized salad. The others in my party had the different salads, and everyone enjoyed them. We were offered a complimentary taboulie (sp?) and pita, which was also very fresh. We ate inside at a booth. The inside atmosphere was modern and attractive, but after dinner, we discovered their beautiful patio area with a gorgeous fountain. The wait staff was attentive and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SF, CA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A cut above the standard linch restaurants.”
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

At a lunch reunion with colleagues, this restaurant provided a special ambience in a downtown neighborhood containing otherwise mundane offerings. The menu is not unique, but what it does it does well. The host seemed disoriented when i arrived 10 minutes early even though our table was ready. The service was quick, maybe a little too fast. My beet salad and my colleagues' salmon sandwiches were delicious. The light-filled atrium was cheerful. I would return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vanholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
393 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Average food and service”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Had a business lunch here with 3 others. The food was just ok. My ravioli was quite good, but the salads wth chicken that two of the others had were quite plain and not as good as they said they had been previously. There was a piece of plastic in one of them. Service was a bit disorganized, even though it was not busy. We had reserved a booth, and they gave us a table, even though the restaurant was not full. This place seems just ok.

The ambience is quite pleasant, especially on the patio.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ECrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Upscale excellence in the heart of downtown Oakland”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Faz continues to offer great Mediterranean and Persian food, his restaurants continue to offer me great food and an excellent decor and atmosphere in which to enjoy, laugh and relax. Great chefs at the Oakland location with a variety of menu items and daily specials. Can't wait until my next visit to try the Koobideh Kabob. Yum

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly32411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Food was delicious and the service was great.”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The drinks are a little pricy and they took a long time to be served, this was mainly because it was a new restaurant and we assume new bar staff. The table staff were very friendly and the food was lovely

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faz Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Faz Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing