We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neighborhood Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pho 84 INC

Pho 84 INC
Ranked #68 of 1,257 Restaurants in Oakland
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
190 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Gem”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This place is very close to my office and a lovely place to grab a fresh and delicious meal. They have lots of good vegetarian options that don't make me feel like an after thought. Good service with tasty food makes this a favorite of mine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberta5261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Consistently Delicious!~”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I had the chance to have lunch at Pho 84 this week. Hadn't been there in over 12 years, but the freshly-prepared, flavorful, delicious food, service, and atmosphere were as wonderful as I remembered. Back in the early '90s, my co-workers and I lunched there frequently. I would often visit for dinner. After moving away from the local area, hadn't had an opportunity to visit in so, so long. It's awesome when restaurants are consistent! Very happy I went!

Keep up the awesome work!!! I will be back!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FairfieldSpikesFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California, United States
Level Contributor
231 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very good food, pretty low price”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped in last night in advance of the Oakland speaker series. Never having been here before, I asked the server for advice. She recommended a delicious vegetable dish over vermicelli noodles, and some kind of spicy chicken coconut curry dish. Both were very, very tasty! Particularly notable was the chicken that had been pulled straight off the bone; it tasted fresh and homemade. We also liked the authentic quality of the food; it was very Vietnamese, and not very Americanized. It tasted real. Total cost for two dishes +2 Tiger beers: $40 ($48 with tip). Not fancy, not overpriced, not bad! We'd go here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank El_Pelicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Lunch! Always Consistent!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is a popular lunch destination for my work team Today we took a new member of the team there and had a wonderful and relaxing lunch. The staff were very welcoming to our new member as he had never been to Pho's I ordered the chicken and greens beans which is always super fresh and has the right amount of spice. Another team member had the duck curry special and thought it was divine. Their chicken pho is another favorite of team members. But everything is served fresh and piping hot! Sometimes there is a wait out the door, but you can always call for reservations. They also do takeout, so just call ahead.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nsnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“Top notch food but No DELIVERY”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The food here is the best! We live 4 blocks away and eat here at least once a week. It's our favorite restaurant in the bay area. It's such a shame they don't deliver. It would easily grow their business by 25% or more.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maynard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pho 84 INC also viewed

 

Been to Pho 84 INC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing