We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very convenient location”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This motel was good enough that we went back after our first stay.It was clean and comfortable. Very convenient location with 24 hour shuttle service to the airport and close to BART and I- 880 and at a fair price. Security seems pretty good and there is an attractive patio/courtyard. Breakfast is very bad,however, and do not expect a requested wake up call to actually be made.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    46
    25
    26
    31
See reviews for
35
53
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gardner
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here a couple nights, close to I-880, Bart Station, Ferry Station, and airport. Free shuttle. Appreciated the security fence with automatic gate for guests. Not a BAD neighborhood, but the fence added an element of security. Room was very comfortable, a nice patio with chairs in back courtyard. Pool area was clean and appeared to be maintained. Also had a nice waterfall-garden-relaxation area. Excellent price for basic comfort (you do get what you pay for, but could have been a lot worse). We also tried the onsite Pakistan restaurant and it was pretty good, also. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

In the past, we have stayed at Day's Inn when flying out of Oakland, but the neighborhood had become iffy. We picked Econo Lodge rather than Holiday inn because it had 24 hour shuttle, whereas Holiday Inn said it stopped at midnight (saw a Holiday Inn shuttle at 1 a.m.however). The first night, April 2, we had a plain but clean and spacious room #117. An advantage was that one could leave their car there, rather than have it moved. There was also a nice restaurant, Francesco's, within a block. So we thought it was satisfactory and had good shuttle service. When we returned April 12 our plane was late and the shuttle picked us up promptly when we called and took us to the motel. We had advance reservations but they said there were few rooms left and gave us room #111. It was filthy, the carpets were horrible, the bathroom smelled bad but we had few options at 2 a.m. We slept with our socks and clothes on and avoided the shower. It was the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. In the morning I went to get our car and found a giant crack from the lower corner through the middle of the windshield starting at the temporary registration form (the car was new) . The managers agreed it had probably happened when someone dropped something on it from the second floor balcony. I did not bother trying to collect from them as it would have been a waste of time and I have a glass deductible waiver on my insurance. As we got up too late we did not try the breakfast as it was over by then. I will never ever stay there again, hopefully the Holiday Inn really does have a late pickup.

Room Tip: Don't stay here--the decent room and the filthy one were only 6 rooms apart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cbishopCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oakland hotels

Willits, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

1st room was dirty & had a broken/inoperable lamp. We were changed to a different room. Cleaner, but uncomfortable bed & broken curtain pulls. Definite musty smell. Shower was alternating scalding & luke warm water. Rooms, though large, are minimal. This is an older property being run on the cheap. The "breakfast" was a joke. Old bananas, out of coffee, three small boxes of fruit loops, a few Svenhard rolls, some Costco muffins & bagels.

The three staff members we dealt with had good attitudes, but no training.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MZSSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas-Venezuela
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Is a very nice hotel, good ubication. Good price and value. The service is the good, and the personal on the front desk is amiability......................100% recommended for vacation and business, my next time y Oakland I back for this hotel ........

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vitox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

If your finances are limited, this place isn't that bad. Great location, because it's near restaurants and basic local shopping. Also, the hotel provides shuttle service to rental car agencies as well as airport.
The associates in the reception area were informative and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Over the years, I have stayed here for travel to/from OAK. The rooms and furnishings have improved each time here. The location is more secure than most, and is easily accessible, even by local bus from the close by BART station. There is 24/7 shuttle to the airport every half hour, a great convenience, and restaurants are nearby, some within a short walking distance. Luxury, this is not, but comfortable accomodations are here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djsilversmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#29 of 49 in Oakland
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#12 of 49 in Oakland
954 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Address: 10 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Oakland
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Econo Lodge Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing