We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$1 oysters and mac n cheese”

Luka's Taproom & Lounge
Ranked #84 of 1,265 Restaurants in Oakland
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Flagler Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
275 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“$1 oysters and mac n cheese”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

monday nights are at luka's! the oysters are wonderful, the macaroni and cheese fritters are amazing -- and the clam chowder is fabulous. and the rest of the menu is pretty terrific too....

add that to great service, fun atmosphere and a big beer list and you're good to go.

parking is easy also...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ritabee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    45
    22
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
368 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good sports bar for a quick bite”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I made reservations for a birthday lunch and it was $1 oyster Monday but we didn't order the oysters. We ordered a beet and apple salad and french fries, catfish poor boy sandwich, ahi tuna salad, fried chicken salad and shrimp louie salad. The birthday girl enjoyed her ahi tuna salad and everyone else seemed to enjoy their food. However, my shrimp salad wasn't all it wasn't all I expected. There was hardly any avocado and it seemed like I had a whole head of iceberg lettuce sliced in half with some dressing on it. Oh well, I was trying to be healthy but next time I might just grab a burger, can't go wrong with that.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KWong55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Some excellent clam chowder.”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We came here on our last visit 4 years ago and had to come back. The service was great for a busy Monday night but it is loud in there. We had the clam chowder and shared the Mac n' cheese. The chowder is better than anything you can get over in San Francisco. The Mac'n cheese was to die for. The green beans were covered in tasty garlic. There was more then enough for us to share. They have a nice beer list.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
681 reviews
475 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere and Tasty Sandwiches”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This place is around the corner from my office, its a fun place to stop for lunch or for after work drinks. The sandwiches are all really good and seem scratch made which is nice. I have never had a problem with service and enjoy the atmosphere, they have tvs with the current games on which is fun after work .

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaisyDot24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fun place.. ”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

This place is a go to for local people to get together with friends have a drink and great food. Great vibe and chill setting! Must check it out.

Helpful?
Thank Jessah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luka's Taproom & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Luka's Taproom & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing