We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very, Very Good Park & Fly Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
sebastopol, ca
Level Contributor
400 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Very, Very Good Park & Fly Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

i am rating this as a park & fly hotel-- it's not a location i would stay at for any other reason. this is not a high end hotel, but it is a perfect and very economical option if flying out of the oakland airport. (our room came with up to 10 days of parking, which cost about the same as the parking alone would have cost at the airport.)

room was a typical days inn room. decent size. minimal amenities in the bath. but the beds were very comfortable, and the room was fairly large. front desk staff was friendly and helpful. our room, on the first floor, was super quiet-- we heard no noise from upstairs or elsewhere.

breakfast was included-- just toast, cereal, coffee and such...enough to take the edge off so that you don't have to pay a fortune for something at the airport before the flight. that is really very helpful when you are frenzied traveler.

the best thing about the days inn hotel is that the shuttle picked us up on time, and delivered us to the airport in about 6 minutes. they did not make any stops after our pickup-- which was wonderful. the driver was also very nice.

we will definitely stay at the days inn next time we fly out. it's nothing special to look at from the outside, but the stay fit our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kawh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    239
    255
    100
    79
See reviews for
240
205
98
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

What a great experience to stay at this hotel. The Days Hotel Oakland Airport is very clean , nice and comfortable and is fully loaded with all ammenties including lodge net TV ,free wifi. The shuttle is free to and from the airport. The bart is a15 min walk wich is the arterty to and from the city(San Fransisco). Rental car is not needed from this location though I recommend a cab for after hours to or from bart. Its oakland !

The breakfast gets you going in the morning, fast food is also within walking distance if cont. breakfast is not your thing.

The front desk staff friendlyand professional... I will stay here again!!!!


guest lieras

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of hallway no common wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffraySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
256 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed there for one night. Came very late from Maui and were heading to Santa Barbara next day early morning. Hotel is located near the airport. Free shuttle operates between the hotel and the airport. This was very convinient. Complimentary breakfast. Free Wi-Fi in the room. Room was small but clean. Staff very helpfull. Fast Food just accros the street. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kurzew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We needed a good place to sleep for 5 hours before our 6am flight. This hotel was great.

Free shuttle took us from the airport to the hotel and back.

Desk staff was very friendly and even checked us in for our flight the next morning so we could sleep a few more minutes.

Room was clean and that's really all we ask for.

Great stay. No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wynckcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libraryladyfo
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We had a 6 a.m. flight out of Oakland Airport and we live 90 miles from the airport. We've done MANY park & fly packages but never from this airport. The Days Inn was reasonably priced $99 a night and that included our parking for 5 days. We caught the shuttle which arrived on time and made it to the airport quickly, upon return the shuttle arrived at the airport at EXACTLY the time specified.
The hotel is just average, a bit worn, but clean. Good enough for my husband and I.

Room Tip: If you haven't eaten before you arrive, there is a Jack in the Box directly across the street an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilbraryladyfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

I stayed here while exhibiting at the Ceramics Annual of America in San Francisco, at the Ft Mason Center in October. This trip involved driving large trucks over 500 miles and coordinating people and cars throughout the Bay Area. Although this would be an unusual trip for most people, I was given excellent accommodations at the Days Inn and all my needs were met. There was easy access to the freeway, Alameda, and the Bay Bridge. The Days Inn at the Hegenberger exit was perfect for this trip. There was plenty of parking for multiple vehicles at any time of day. Rates were very reasonable. Staff was very friendly and courteous. We were made to feel very welcome. Rooms are clean, quiet, and very comfortable, and large enough to accommodate much luggage. A pool, laundry, and exercise facilities are also available. An adjacent Chinese restaurant provides free room service and basic food until 9:30 PM. A continental breakfast is provided. It is NOT the Hilton, it is all very basic, but you will feel comfortable and secure staying here. I recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again for my next trip to the Bay Area. It is also a quick drive to Chinese restaurants in Oakland and antique shops in Alameda. I tried to do a trip like this last year in San Francisco and almost went crazy from lack of parking, traffic congestion, bad hotels, and extra expense.
Stay here, avoid the stress and expense, and have more time and money for fun.

Room Tip: Stay on third floor or above, since there are occasionally large groups of tourists coming and goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wetclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

This hotel is simply worth more than what u get in most SF hotels. I will stay here again and again. Nicely cleaned. Well maintained. Nicer environs. Foodplace all around. Breakfast is cool and wireless Internet available is really an add for the priceOf the hotel. Love it

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jogzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#27 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
#14 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum

Property: Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
Address: 8350 Edes Avenue, Oakland, CA 94621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn has a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we have a hotel for you. Discover all the sunsational services provided at each tier of the Days Inn brand: Days Inn, Days Hotel, and Days Inn & Suites. Free Daybreak Breakfast: Enjoy a complimentary breakfast at participating locations. Get a sunny start with a delicious and nutritious assortment of your morning favorites. SolTerre Shower and Sleep Experience: Revitalize yourself with our new SolTerre shower experience and amenities - exclusively at Days Inns! Also enjoy a better night's sleep at Days Inns with improved bed comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Oakland
Oakland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing