We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1. Restaurant listed as a part of the facility apparently...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Reviewed 3 June 2013

1. Restaurant listed as a part of the facility apparently is out of business - false advertising
2. Hotel corridors smell like cigarettes. Entire facility should be non-smoking except for designated areas outside and away from hotel.
3. No transportation to and from BART station.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
There are newer reviews for Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

696 - 702 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Martyadj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2013

So the area around the Coliseum and this hotel is not the best but if you are only sleeping at the hotel and using it to get to the BART down the street or an As game, this is it! Breakfast was great every morning. They had two waffle makers available and an assortment of juice as well as toast and coffee. They didn't have a printer but the gentleman working the front desk helped me find a place to print out my tickets. Again, the area around it is not the best so if you have a picky person in the group, find another place but if you're not picky and just need a home base that's WAY less expensive than SF, this is the place to stay. Very close to Wal Mart and a ton of restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Second time staying here and a few things have changed from the last time. The staff were very polite and helpful. The first thing i noticed was the Chinese restaurant is now closed. The room was ok on first looks, but on closer inspection the room especially around the plug sockets needed a good blitz and one of my towels looked worn and stained, The corridor had a strong smell of Cannabis on a daily basis and i did notice that alot of the guests seemed to be construction workers rather then genuine travellers. The area is not great and you need to be careful when out and about, but i went to the Coliseum three times to watch the Baseball and walked to the stadium each day with no problem and got the bus back from the BART after the games without any snags.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
Thank CJPNorfolkEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Our brief stay worked out just fine. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Very nice mattress on the bed. The shuttle service to the airport was prompt and the check in staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again if We are flying out of Oakland.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#30 of 49 in Oakland
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
#14 of 49 in Oakland
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum

Address: 8350 Edes Ave, Oakland, CA 94621-1307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
Price Range: £85 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn has a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we have a hotel for you. Discover all the sunsational services provided at each tier of the Days Inn brand: Days Inn, Days Hotel, and Days Inn & Suites. Free Daybreak Breakfast: Enjoy a complimentary breakfast at participating locations. Get a sunny start with a delicious and nutritious assortment of your morning favorites. SolTerre Shower and Sleep Experience: Revitalize yourself with our new SolTerre shower experience and amenities - exclusively at Days Inns! Also enjoy a better night's sleep at Days Inns with improved bed comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Oakland
Oakland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing