We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Location!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Very good location for our purpose of visit which is to explore as much as we can around Northern California. Very accessible as it is just off the freeway! Good Value for money!
I will stay here again and will recommend it to travellers who looks for good value and location.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCIsidro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    244
    261
    101
    79
See reviews for
248
212
99
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is very basic with rather small rooms. Beds were ok but the air-conditioning made a lot of noise. Corridors are rather worn out and there were several people hanging around there. Breakfast was a mess. We arrived at 9 am and almost everything was already used up. The breakfast room was rather small too and tables were dirty.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schoon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oakland hotels

Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before and after a trip to Hawaii and had good experience. On the return we are at the Jolly Rogers Restaurant off the lobby. The food was awesome, service fast and staff was incredible. If your hungry, this is a great find with a wide selection!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed two nights while visiting the area. My visit overall was without problems and, in fact, the biggest problem was finding the registration desk. It's in a separate building that is to the right of the hotel when you enter. I drove around everywhere trying to find it. Registration was quick and easy once it was located. Our room was on the 3rd floor which had the somewhat faint smell of smoke although the 3rd floor is a non-smoking floor. The room was compact but was sufficiently clean and comfortable. A table for playing a game at would have been nice but wasn't a deal breaker. There are plenty of food options nearby and it's worth noting that the area is apparently not the best. I went to a restaurant that emphasized to every person as they entered that they should make sure that their car is locked and nothing valuable was in sight. I never felt unsafe--but it speaks volumes when Taco Bell locks their doors at 8PM. There is a small pool outside and a restaurant in the building which houses registration.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPCyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Unfriendly and even stingy. The room was not unclean, but it smelled weird.The staff looks efficient but not that happy to help. Not a fun place to stay with the family.

Just ok for the price, stayed for 1 night and were happy to leave in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuritGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#27 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
#15 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum

Property: Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
Address: 8350 Edes Avenue, Oakland, CA 94621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn has a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we have a hotel for you. Discover all the sunsational services provided at each tier of the Days Inn brand: Days Inn, Days Hotel, and Days Inn & Suites. Free Daybreak Breakfast: Enjoy a complimentary breakfast at participating locations. Get a sunny start with a delicious and nutritious assortment of your morning favorites. SolTerre Shower and Sleep Experience: Revitalize yourself with our new SolTerre shower experience and amenities - exclusively at Days Inns! Also enjoy a better night's sleep at Days Inns with improved bed comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Oakland
Oakland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing